探索世界的奇酷

简体中文

The Brandenburg Gate is Berlin’s most famous landmark

The Gendarmenmarkt - site of the Konzerthaus and the French and German Cathedrals

Museum Island is complex of five internationally significant museums

With a height of 368 metres, the Television Tower dominates the Berlin skyline

The Bear is the Berlin emblem

Frontpage Slideshow | Copyright © 2006-2011 JoomlaWorks, a business unit of Nuevvo Webware Ltd.
 

柏林——东方和西方的完美邂逅

 

处欧洲中心地段的柏林是一个热情奔放的城市,同时也是上演过无数重大历史事件的舞台。长久以来,柏林对海内外游客都有着无限的吸引力。

在柏林最富盛名的勃兰登堡门周围聚集了许多具有标志性的城市景点,其中包括德国国会大厦、胜利之柱以及索尼中心。在柏林市被柏林墙分割为东西柏林的28年间,任何人都无法从勃兰登堡门通过,也因为此勃兰登堡门成了这一重大历史事件的见证者。就算到今天,还可以找到有关柏林墙曾经存在的证据,比如著名的被称作为查理检查站的通行关口。

柏林市同时也是艺术和文化的大本营。单是各种博物馆就有200多座,足够您看上一年。而其中著名的博物馆岛更是必看的地方,馆中收藏了许多涵盖了欧亚非三洲6000年的历史文明的考古和艺术藏品;著名建筑师丹尼尔李布斯金建造的犹太博物馆是另一处游人如织的旅游点,清楚地再现了德国历史上最为黑暗的一段岁月。另外,像伯豪斯档案馆(Bauhaus Archive)、主题收藏风格的乌斯博物馆(Martin-Gropius-Bau)、以及新国立美术馆也都会令您不虚此行。

在经历了文化的熏陶之后,有兴致来一场购物马拉松吗?在柏林,电视塔所在的亚历山大广场和囊括了所有令购物狂尖叫的精品店、大牌旗舰店、饭店、酒吧以及剧院的库丹街,玩遍了真要花上好几天的时间。波茨坦广场的索尼中心让人过目难忘,在咆哮的二十年代,波茨坦广场本身也是柏林市的中心地区。现在,凭借让人印象深刻的现代建筑、超大的拱形购物游廊以及柏林电影节,波茨坦广场附近依然是大受欢迎的旅游胜地。而如果你喜欢安静,只想一个人到处走走,那么最近建成的普伦劳茨堡城市广场(Prenzlauer Berg)会是一个好去处,那里有最时尚的商场、精品店,还有画廊、公园、咖啡馆。另外,海克斯霍夫堡(Hackeschen Höfe)位于柏林市的中心,它经典的花园景观将柏林式生活的时尚魅力显露无疑。

柏林市中心和市郊共有200米左右的海滨小路和13个湖泊,如果您厌倦了快节奏的都市生活,不妨花一个周末去那里轻松度假。走累了就跳上一艘游览船,一边品尝老字号的柏林韦森酒(Berliner Weisse),一边继续水上探索柏林之旅。

总之,不管您是艺术爱好者、钟情于建筑、或是迷恋购物和潮流,柏林都是一个再合适不过的地方。所以若来柏林一定要确保有足够长的假期,因为短短的几天根本不够探索这座城市所蕴含的无穷无尽的可能。

 

(版权声明:转载时请以超链接形式标明文章原始出处:http://www.chichaku.com

Discover the world in your own language!

English

The Brandenburg Gate is Berlin’s most famous landmark

The Gendarmenmarkt - site of the Konzerthaus and the French and German Cathedrals

Museum Island is complex of five internationally significant museums

With a height of 368 metres, the Television Tower dominates the Berlin skyline

The Bear is the Berlin emblem

Frontpage Slideshow | Copyright © 2006-2011 JoomlaWorks, a business unit of Nuevvo Webware Ltd.
 

Berlin—where east and west bump into each other

 

Berlin is a bubbling, pulsating and effusive city. Situated in the centre of Europe and setting of important historical events, Berlin has a long tradition of attracting visitors from all over the world.

Many of the Berlin landmarks, such as the Reichstag, the Victory Column and Sony Center are to be found around the Brandenburg Gate. This most famous Berlin sight, which was impassable for 28 years while the city was separated by the Berlin Wall, bears witness to important historical events. Reminders of the Wall are still evident, e.g. the noted border crossing called Checkpoint Charlie.

Berlin is also a stronghold for culture and art. With over 200 museums, you have an incredible selection of exhibitions to choose from all year round. A must-see would definitely be the Museum Island, which accommodates one of the world’s most distinguished archaeological and art collections that cover 6,000 years of European, African and Asian History. Also the much visited Jewish Museum, built by the renowned architect Daniel Liebeskind, accommodates a remarkable exhibition that elucidates on Germany’s darkest chapter in history. Other recommended museums are the Bauhaus Archive, themed collections at the Martin-Gropius-Bau and the New National Gallery.

There are a few districts that are perfect for plunging into big city life and getting lost in shopping marathons. For instance, the Alexanderplatz square with the television tower and the Kurfürstendamm street (Ku’damm) with its electrifying mixture of charming boutiques, big-name flagship stores, numerous restaurants, bars and theatres will keep you busy for days. The Potsdam Square with its impressive Sony Center was once the heart of Berlin’s Roaring Twenties. Today impressive modern architecture, big shopping arcades and the Berlinale Film Festival make this area to be a popular destination. If you like it a bit quieter and just want to stroll around, the up-to-date and urban quarter of Prenzlauer Berg is your place to be. Here, you find hip and stylish shops, vintage boutiques, galleries, parks and cafés. Also the traditional courtyards of the Hackeschen Höfe in Midtown Berlin reveal the unbeaten charm of the hip Berlin way of life.

To escape all this business and hustle of urban life, Berlin offers around 200 km of waterside paths and thirteen lakes in the middle of the city and in the suburban areas. So when your feet hurt from walking around, just get on a cruise boat and continue exploring Berlin from the water while enjoying the traditional beer called Berliner Weisse.

Berlin offers an endless variety of things to do and see. Whether you are into art, architecture, shopping, trend spotting or sightseeing, you find it all here. So make sure you have some time to explore this metropolis because Berlin is no good for a short trip.