探索世界的奇酷

简体中文

The Palais Royal is open to the public

Enjoy the splendor at Palais Royal

Find splendid boutiques in the St Hubert Galleries

Especially the Grote Markt is beautifully lit at night

Brussels is a great place to go beer tasting

The amazing Atomium, representing a blown up iron molecule

Frontpage Slideshow | Copyright © 2006-2011 JoomlaWorks, a business unit of Nuevvo Webware Ltd.
 

布鲁塞尔:欧洲心脏

 

碌的布鲁塞尔是您体验欧洲风情的最好去处。欧洲议会和欧洲委员会都位于布鲁塞尔,因此,许多人认为它是欧盟的首都。布鲁塞尔不仅聚集了很多欧洲机构,还是北大西洋公约组织的总部所在地,这也吸引了世界上不同地区的人来到这里工作或游玩,使这个城市更加国际化,也更具活力。这些"欧盟工匠"(欧洲共同体的职员们)通常在欧洲区万豪行政公寓工作,那里是欧洲议会成立的地方。 

布鲁塞尔的标签不仅仅只是政治中心,它还包含了许多让世人耳目一新的内容。比如像大多数比利时的城市一样,布鲁塞尔人的生活也围绕着当地主广场鲁汶大广场(Grote Markt)而展开。鲁汶大广场的主要特点是具有15世纪城市建筑的复古风格。走进里面,您会惊喜的发现很多17和18世纪的艺术品。广场周围有很多很棒的酒吧和商铺,售有比利时的特色食品如巧克力,啤酒、贻贝和华夫饼干。夜幕下的鲁汶广场也别有一番风味,一眼望去,光彩熠熠的建筑物构成一幅流光溢彩的夜景图,令游客不禁感叹布鲁塞尔的城市魅力。

著名的雕像“撒尿小童”(Manneken Pis)就坐落在鲁汶广场的一处角落。铜像的历史可以追溯到1619年,随着季节更替,于连会换上不同的衣服,碰到大事件,于连也会与时俱进的身着新装。圣休伯特画廊(Saint Hubert Galleries)是欧洲第一个购物中心,位于鲁汶广场的附近,这是购物者和建筑爱好者不能错过的景点。圣休伯特画廊始建于1837年,不仅立有高大宏伟的拱形门,四周还散落着别致的精品店,高雅的美术馆以及众多美食餐馆,足以令游客流连忘返。   

布鲁塞尔的地铁四通八达,游客可以轻松的从城市的一个地方到达另一个地方。海瑟尔(Heizel)地铁站临近皇家宫殿与1958年世博会主体建筑,在巨大的公园里,您能观赏到“迷你欧洲”——一个融合了欧洲重要建筑的微缩公园。布鲁塞尔公园旁边就是世博会的标志性建筑原子球。原子球描绘了一个爆炸了165次的铁分子,游客可以乘电梯到达原子球的顶层,在那里您能观赏到一个全新的布鲁塞尔。此外,还有一个值得一去的地方就是世博会的中国馆,它与原子球相邻,瓷器爱好者千万不能错过这大好机会。

如果您在公园里继续前行,会看到比利时国王艾伯特二世居住的宫殿。他的儿子——已加冕的王储菲利普和王妃玛蒂尔德住在对面的街道上,想去宫殿内部一睹王室风采的话,就要去罗亚尔宫(Palais Royal)了,那是其中一个对外开放的王室住所。

 

相关博文推荐

【新浪】[比利时]布鲁塞尔:每一个人心底都住着一个丁丁

 

(版权声明:转载时请以超链接形式标明文章原始出处:http://www.chichaku.com

Discover the world in your own language!

English

The Palais Royal is open to the public

Enjoy the splendor at Palais Royal

Find splendid boutiques in the St Hubert Galleries

Especially the Grote Markt is beautifully lit at night

Brussels is a great place to go beer tasting

The amazing Atomium, representing a blown up iron molecule

Frontpage Slideshow | Copyright © 2006-2011 JoomlaWorks, a business unit of Nuevvo Webware Ltd.
 

Brussels: the heart of Europe

 

Buzzing Brussels is a great place to get a real feel for what Europe is like. Since the European Parliament and the European Committee are based in Brussels, the city is by many considered to be the capital of the European Union. The European institutions and the headquarters of the NATO have brought people from all over the continent to Belgium’s capital, which gives the city a very international and dynamic buzz. Most so-called ‘eurocrats’ (people working for the European institutions) are to be found in the European Quarter, where the European Parliament is found. 

Brussels has a lot more to offer than just politics. Just like in many Belgian cities, life revolves around the Grote Markt, the main square. The Grote Markt features the beautiful 15th century city hall. Inside, you will find amazing 17th and 18th century art works. Around the square, there are many great shops and bars, offering Belgian delights like chocolate, beer, mussels and waffles. It is worth going to the Grote Markt at night, when the detailed renaissance façades are beautifully lit.

Just around the corner from the square is the famous statue “Manneken Pis”. The bronze little fellow dates back from 1619, and is often dressed up in accordance with the news or the season. Also close to the Grote Markt, shoppers and architecture lovers should also visit the Saint Hubert Galleries, the first mall in Europe. Built in 1837, its splendid high arches are loved by many, just like its chic boutiques, galleries and restaurants.   

The Brussels metro system provides you with an easy way to get around the city. It can take you to metro station Heizel, your stop for the Royal Palace and the famous buildings of the 1958 World Expo. In this massive park, you will find Mini Europe, a miniature city with important European buildings. Right next door is the World Expo’s eyecatcher, the Atomium. This building portrays an iron molecule blown up 165 billion times. With the elevator you can reach the top of the Atomium, where you will have an amazing view. And don’t miss out on the World Expo’s Chinese pavilion, which is very close to the Atomium. It is an absolute must-go for porcelain lovers.

If you continue through the park, you will see the palace of the current king of Belgium, Albert II. His son and crown prince Philippe lives across the road with his wife Mathilde. If you would like to see a palace from the inside, go to Palais Royal. It is one of Albert’s residences that is open to the public.