探索世界的奇酷

简体中文

Famous guard at the Rhineland Carnival

Panorama view of Cologne by night

Western bank of the Rhine, Hohenzollern Bridge

Cathedral and Cathedral Square

Frontpage Slideshow | Copyright © 2006-2011 JoomlaWorks, a business unit of Nuevvo Webware Ltd.
 

科隆-一个莱茵河河畔既传统又现代的大都市

 

落在莱茵河河畔,与荷兰和比利时接壤的科隆,从中世纪到现在,一直被认为是欧洲最重要的经济和文化中心之一。它的人口有50多万,是德国最大的城市之一。

作为世界上最高的哥特式建筑之一,科隆大教堂是德国客流量最多的旅游景点之一。由此可以看出科隆在中世纪的重要作用。令人难以置信的是建造这个令人叹为观止的教堂竟用了600多年的时间。然而在科隆,还有很多比古建筑更著名的值得观赏的景点。在那里,您可以看到很多的博物馆,漂亮的公园景观,动物园和闻名世界的艺术博览会。此外,一个生动活泼的音乐剧院场景,节日和令人激动的夜生活使科隆成为一个充满激情的城市和了不起的旅游胜地。

科隆是狂欢节的中心城市,当地人紧锣密鼓的筹备第五个狂欢季。尤其是在二月狂欢季即将结束的时候,莱茵河派对(Rhenish party)使整个狂欢季的气氛空前高涨。对于那些不了解德国狂欢节传统的游客来说,狂欢季是您不容错过的重要部分,因为科隆狂欢节会让您看到整个城市无与伦比的壮观场面。当您来科隆的时候,您一定不能错过旧市场广场(Old Market Square)和海马特广场(Heumarkt Square)附近的传统酒吧。另外在历史上著名居住区零散分布的大酒馆也是您参观的好去处。

我们为您推荐在莱茵河上乘船游览,在船上,您能很方便的观赏科隆最完美的地平线和八座桥。同时不要错过繁忙的国内港口,那是欧洲同类港口中最大的一个。

开放,友好,简单,这就是科隆。

Discover the world in your own language!

English

Famous guard at the Rhineland Carnival

Panorama view of Cologne by night

Western bank of the Rhine, Hohenzollern Bridge

Cathedral and Cathedral Square

Frontpage Slideshow | Copyright © 2006-2011 JoomlaWorks, a business unit of Nuevvo Webware Ltd.
 

Cologne – a metropolis on the Rhine River linking history and modern spirit

 

Situated on the Rhine River, close to the Dutch and Belgian border, Cologne has been one of the most important economic and cultural places in Europe from the Middle Ages to the present. With a population of over a million people, Cologne is among the biggest cities in Germany.

Cologne cathedral, one of the tallest Gothic cathedrals in the world, is one of the most visited landmarks in Germany.  It gives evidence of the city’s importance in the late Middle Ages. It is almost unbelievable that it took over 600 years to build this breathtaking church. However, there is much more to Cologne than famous old architecture. There are numerous museums, beautiful park landscapes, a zoo, and world-famous art fairs. Furthermore, a lively music and theatre scene, festivals and an exciting nightlife make Cologne a vibrant city and great travel destination.

Cologne is a carnival stronghold and most people here take celebrating the fifth season (carnival season) very seriously. Especially towards the end of the carnival season in February, the Rhenish party mood knows no limits. Visitors, who have no idea of what this German carnival tradition is like, have to come and experience it in Cologne: Cologne carnival is an unmatched spectacle that takes over the entire city. When travelling to Cologne, it is mandatory to visit the traditional bars in the area around Old Market Square and Heumarkt Square. Also the large brewery taverns scattered throughout the historic quarter are fun to visit.

We recommend a cruise on the river Rhine, the most convenient way to get a perfect view of the skyline of Cologne and its eight bridges. Don’t miss the bustling domestic port, which is the largest one of its kind in Europe.

Open, friendly and uncomplicated: that's Cologne!