探索世界的奇酷

简体中文
 

科隆——购物天堂和艺术之都

 

正在选购珠宝的年轻情侣
1/4 
start stop bwd fwd

 

 

 

赫街(Hohe Strasse)和希尔德街(Schildergasse)是科隆市最著名的两条购物街。霍赫街位于市中心科隆大教堂的右边,从1967年开始成为商业步行街,亦是德国第一条步行街。霍赫街有着悠久的历史背景,在罗马帝国时代就已经存在,当时,是作为连接从罗马(Rome)到克桑滕(Xanten)线路的一部分,如今已是布满售卖衣服,鞋子,珠宝和各种商品的大小商店。

 

希尔德街是另一条著名的商业街,街的尽头是新市场(Neumarkt),之后从新市场向右拐,您将会看到齐柏林大街(Zeppelinstrasse)上更多的商店。齐柏林大街以其高档品牌店和各种女士时装店而闻名。对购物爱好者来说,新市场格劳利亚百货商店(Neumarkt Galerie)就是不得不去的购物天堂了。 

 

新市场格劳利亚百货商店是科隆市最大的,也许也是市中心最漂亮的购物中心。商场内有一座非常显眼的高达10多米的艺术品:一个倒置的冰淇淋雕塑("落锥")——由美国艺术家奥登博格(Oldenburg)和范.布鲁格(van Brugge)设计。商店里充满着愉快和温馨的购物氛围。在格劳利亚百货商店的中心区域,是一个圆形大厅,大厅的顶部吊着一个巨大的水晶灯,光彩熠熠。商场内也有数家餐厅、酒馆和咖啡屋可供购物者歇息。


科隆中央火车站科罗纳德商场(Colonaden Hauptbahnhof Köln)是另一座著名的购物场所,无论是游客还是本地人都很喜欢。购物中心里有超过70家商店,并有站台与商场连接。您可以在这里从容地选购商品直到开车前一刻。商场内的集市(Markthalle)、咖啡屋、面包店、超市、酒馆和小餐厅提供各种美食,从德国香肠(Würstchen)和牛肉饼(Frikadellen)、鱼、皮萨到烤鸡肉(Tandori chicken)应有尽有。每天上午8点到晚上10点,这里有你想要买到的一切。

另外,科隆也以其浓厚的艺术气息而闻名。艺术品展览会每年都会在科隆国际展览中心举行。科隆艺术品展览会(Kunst Messe Köln)、科隆艺术博览(Kunstköln)和古董交易会(Antiquitätenmesse)都是该市的年度盛事。近300家世界各地的参展商提供从古董到现代艺术精品的展览。您也可以找到手工艺品和家具展品,以及来自早期绘画大师的艺术品和19世纪的油画作品、涩艺术版本和照片等。展览会形式自由,面向大众。 

科隆艺术展(Art Cologne)每年举行一次,一般从每年的10月末或11月初开始,有近260家各国画廊参展,集中展示了20世纪和21世纪的艺术作品,每年吸引近70000名参观者,是德国最具影响力的现代艺术展览会。

 

(版权声明:转载时请以超链接形式标明文章原始出处:http://www.chichaku.com)

Discover the world in your own language!

English
 

Cologne - shopping paradise and city of art

 

Young couple shopping for jewelry
1/4 
start stop bwd fwd

 

 

 

The Hohe Strasse and the Schildergasse are the two most famous shopping streets in Cologne. The Hohe Strasse is centrally located right by the cathedral. It has been a pedestrian’s only shopping street since 1967. It was the first one of its kind in Germany. The Hohe Strasse has a deep historical background. It already existed during the times of the Romans, as it was part of the connections from Rome to Xanten. Today, you’ll find many shops offering clothing, shoes, jewelry and much more.

 

Schildergasse is another famous shopping street, ending at the Neumarkt. Once at the Neumarkt, turn right and you’ll find even more shops in the Zeppelinstrasse.  Zepellinstrasse is famous for its high-end designer stores and its huge variety of women’s clothing stores. 

 

Next stop for shopaholics: The Neumarkt Galerie, a huge modern shopping mall. The Neumarkt Galerie is the largest and perhaps the most beautiful shopping center in the center of Cologne. A highlight of the building is a more than 10 meter tall artwork: an upside down ice cream cone ("Dropped Cone") produced by the American artists Oldenburg and van Brugge. The interior offers a pleasant and friendly shopping environment. In the middle of the Neumarkt Galerie you’ll find the Forum, a round lighting unit under a large glass copula. The building also has several restaurants, bistros and cafés, where you can take a break from shopping.

Colonaden Hauptbahnhof Köln is another famous shopping destination, not only for tourists but also for locals. O over 70 stores are located in the shopping center with train connections. Here you can get your last minute souvenirs before leaving the city.  The Markthalle (bazaar), houses a number of cafés, bakeries, supermarkets, bistros and small restaurants where you can enjoy anything from domestic Würstchen and Frikadellen (sausages) to fish, pizza, or Tandoori chicken. Here you find everything you wish for in one location—and you can shop conveniently between 8 am and 10 pm every day!

Cologne is also known as a city of art. Art fairs are held yearly in the Kölner fair halls. The Kunst Messe Köln (Art Fair Cologne), the Kunstköln and the Antiquitätenmesse (Antique Fair) are annual events. Approximately 300 international exhibitors offer goods from antique and modern times. You can also find craft works and furniture, art from the old masters and paintings from the 19th century, editions of Art Brut and photographs. The fair offers free guides and is open to everyone.

Art Cologne is also held annually, starting at the end of October or at the beginning of November. With 260 international galleries and 70,000 visitors, it’s the most important of the modern art fairs in Germany. The fair gives an overview of the art of the 20th and 21st century.