探索世界的奇酷

简体中文
 

跨上自行车,享受马斯特里赫特周围丘陵的和平与宁静

Limburg_bikeride2_bikepath
Limburg_bikeride3_
Limburg_bikeride4_cows
Limburg_bikeride5_houses
Limburg_bikeride6_fields
Limburg_bikeride6a
Limburg_bikeride8_view
Limburg_bikeride9_Meuse
Don't miss the signs!
01/10 
start stop bwd fwd
 

 

荷兰,连绵起伏的丘陵是林堡省(Limburg)独有的特色;美丽的乡村诱惑着许多当地人和游客来到此处,一边悠闲地骑着自行车,一边享受明媚的阳光。


在一个叫 knooppunten 的荷兰国家自行车道网络导航系统的帮助下,您可以轻松规划自己的出行线路(请点击链接“荷兰自行车之旅”,查看相关视频)。路上以及路口都设有标志牌和指示图,不过从当地旅游办公室(VVV)购买一份自行车路线图也是个不错的主意,这样能防止您错过了路标而迷路。即使没带地图,路口您总能碰上好心人的热情帮助。这样的事情我们就遇到过一次:拿出地图还没看明白,一位绅士就停住了自行车为我们指路。

我们在马斯特里赫特(Maastricht)的东南方勾勒出了行进路线,全长大约50公里。从 Aon de Stasie 出租公司(在火车站旁)租来一些质量上乘的多功能自行车后,我们就出发了。开始时走的是市里面的鹅卵石路,卡嗒卡嗒直响;但到了郊区后就转入了平坦的沥青路面。乡间的道路漫长而宁静,有时还要拐入小径,远离路上的汽车噪音。

一路上,果园里鲜花盛开;田野里还种有用来酿造当地嘉尔伯纳(Gulpener)啤酒的啤酒花;牧场上马牛羊成群;有时我们还会停下来,用相机拍下古老的城堡。每隔几公里,我们就会路过一个小村庄:有的非常小,只有几间房子:有的更大些,设有广场、咖啡馆、餐厅和露台;很多人都悠闲地坐在露天餐厅吃点东西,享受春天温暖的阳光。我们在中途的许尔彭镇(Gulpen)歇息了片刻,当然少不了要品尝下嘉尔伯纳啤酒。

返程中我们更加悠闲,一边享受美景,一边拍了很多的照片。回到马斯特里赫特后,我们洗了澡,美美吃了一顿晚餐,这一天过得好不快活。

 

(版权声明: 本文未经授权许可,任何单位及个人不得转载、摘编或以其它方式使用。)

Discover the world in your own language!

English
 

Enjoy the peace and quiet of the rolling hills around Maastricht on a bike

Limburg_bikeride2_bikepath
Limburg_bikeride3_
Limburg_bikeride4_cows
Limburg_bikeride5_houses
Limburg_bikeride6_fields
Limburg_bikeride6a
Limburg_bikeride8_view
Limburg_bikeride9_Meuse
Don't miss the signs!
01/10 
start stop bwd fwd
 

 

The province of Limburg is the only place where you’ll find gentle rolling hills in the Netherlands, and the beautiful countryside entices many locals as well as visitors to the area to hop on a bike for a leisurely ride on a sunny day. 

 

You can easily plan your own route with the help of the knooppunten (junctions) network (check the explanation and video in Explore the Netherlands the Dutch way: get on a bike to see how it works). Even though there are signs along the way and maps at the junctions, it’s not a bad idea to purchase a bike map from the local tourism office (VVV), just in case you miss a sign and get lost. Even if you don’t have a map, there’s always some friendly help just around the corner. We took out our map once and before we knew it, a gentleman on a bike stopped to offer his help.


The route we planned was south-east of Maastricht, and had a length of about 50 kms. We rented some good quality hybrid bikes at bike rental company Aon de Stasie (“At the Station”) in Maastricht and off we went. The beginning of the route was somewhat teeth rattling thanks to the cobblestones in the city, but as we reached the outskirts the path changed into a nice smooth asphalt. Most of the way we rode on very quiet country roads, and sometimes off-road paths, away from car traffic.


We passed by flowering orchards, and here and there we saw cows, horses and sheep in the pastures. We also stopped to take pictures of a few old castles. And we rode by some fields where hops were grown for locally brewed Gulpener beer. Every few kilometers we passed through a small village of sometimes no more than a few houses. The somewhat bigger towns had town squares with cafés, restaurants and outdoor terraces, where many people were enjoying the warm spring sun and a bite to eat. We stopped at about the halfway point, at the town of Gulpen, and tried some - of course - Gulpener beer.


We took our time getting back to Maastricht, enjoying the views and taking lots of photos along the way, but we made it back well in time to take a refreshing shower before dinner.