探索世界的奇酷

简体中文
 

探索瓦胡岛4000英亩大的古兰尼牧场

全地形越野车探索牧场
1/6 
start stop bwd fwd
 

 

兰尼牧场(Kualoa Ranch)是正在运作中家族企业牛场,但不用担心,来到牧场您须要放那里固执的奶牛。古兰尼牧场距离熙来攘往的火奴鲁鲁45分钟路程,但是却让游客在横跨4000英亩的牧场的各种旅行中,体验到瓦胡岛(Oahu)狂野的一面。不论您是套上马鞍后在马背上探险,还是乘坐ATV(全地形汽车)或者6轮的瑞士平泽高尔越野车,亦或乘坐平底船航游,您将会欣赏到令人难忘的风景,并且了解古兰尼牧场的故事与历史。

 

古兰尼牧场是受欢迎的电影取景地,电影《初恋50次》,《侏罗纪公园》,《哥斯拉》,还有电视剧《迷失》和《Hawaii5-0》都是在此拍摄。其中,Kaaawa 山谷是众多电影的拍摄地,景色令人惊叹的迷人。不过电影现场之旅却稍显单调,除了记录着电影现场的标志外,实在没什么值得游览的。

但是其它景点值得一探。越过陡峭的山坡,穿过河床,沿着丛林小道漫步,您的导游或许会停下来摘个石榴让您品尝,或者向您介绍具有历史意义的东西。平泽高尔越野车司机很乐意给来客一个翻山越野的刺激旅程,但您必须戴好您的帽子!如果您喜欢池塘之行,那么您不仅能了解到古代的夏威夷人如何使用这令人印象深刻的水产养殖系统,而且您还能看到《迷失》中潜水艇接载乘客的码头。

这里还有礼品商店和食堂式餐厅,供应不错的草饲牛肉。

 

 (版权声明: 本文未经授权许可,任何单位及个人不得转载、摘编或以其它方式使用。)

Discover the world in your own language!

English
 

Explore the 4,000-acre Kualoa Ranch

All Terrain Vehicles exploring the ranch.
1/6 
start stop bwd fwd
 

 

This family-owned operation is a working cattle ranch, but you won’t be rounding up any wayward cows on your visit. Situated 45 minutes from bustling Honolulu, Kualoa Ranch offers visitors a chance to see the wild side of Oahu via a variety of tours that traverse parts of the 4,000-acre ranch. Whether you opt to saddle up and explore on horseback, take a wild ride on an ATV or 6-wheel Swiss Pinzgauer, or cruise the water in a flat-bottomed boat, you’ll enjoy some impressive vistas and learn a little bit about the ranch and its history. 

 

The ranch is a popular film location and movies like 50 First Dates, Jurassic Park, and Godzilla filmed on location here, as did the TV series LOST and Hawaii 5-0. Kaaawa Valley, where much of the filming takes place, is stunningly gorgeous, but the movie sites tour falls a bit flat; there’s really nothing more to see than signs signifying filming spots.


The other tours are more worthwhile. Traverse steep hillsides, cross streambeds, and rumble (or trot) along jungle trails where your guide might stop to harvest guava for you to sample or point out an item of historical significance. The Pinzgauer drivers take great pleasure in giving visitors an exciting ride, so hang on to your hat! If you take to the water with a tour of the fishponds, you’ll not only learn about the impressive aquaculture system once used by ancient Hawaiians, but you’ll get to see the dock where the LOST submarine picked up passengers.


There’s a gift shop on site as well as a cafeteria-style restaurant that serves up grass-fed beef.