探索世界的奇酷

简体中文

德国: 淡啤酒和传统啤酒的国度

 

Beer Regions Traditional Germany Intro 1 small

不管身处城市地标如纽伦堡还是在乡村之外,您离德国啤酒绝不遥远。

作者: Stephen Beaumont

 

其它传统啤酒区不同,德国沉湎于自己的过去。这并非是件坏事,因为德国有灿烂辉煌的啤酒历史,它的风格和传统非常值得保留,但是对于啤酒之行的游客来说,德国旅行显得有点像是跳进了一个已经远去的时代。

 

整个德国南部的大部分地区,特别是它最受欢迎的巴伐利亚州(Bavaria)地区,酿造的金色淡啤酒,深色淡啤酒和小麦啤占了支配地位,有时为了达到多样化的目的,会把与金色淡啤酒差别不大的比尔森(pilsner),黑啤酒或者季节性的新产品加进去。在西部的科隆(Köln)和杜塞尔多夫(Düsseldorf),两种具有本土特色的麦芽淡啤酒占支配地位,分别是kölsch和altbier,而比尔森则统治莱茵河沿线地区以及更靠北的地方。

 
Beer Regions Traditional Germany Intro2  small

德国因一年一度于九月份开始的啤酒节而闻名,但是德国啤酒却不仅仅局限于这项盛事。

从好的一面来说,上述的啤酒质量都属上乘,在慕尼黑啤酒大厅或者克隆的科隆啤酒(kölsch)小屋畅饮啤酒堪称每个啤酒爱好者都应该拥有的难忘经历。不过严格的传统主义所带来的副作用是年轻人看到父辈们饮用的啤酒会越发的厌烦,转而去选择诸如烈酒般的混合啤酒,通常被大家所熟知的是可乐与比尔森混合而成的kolabier。


当您徘徊于杜塞尔多夫的老镇(Altstadt)街道寻找新型黑啤的时候,或者在有意境的班贝克(Bamberg)啤酒大厅啜饮烟熏清麦啤酒的时候,抑或在慕尼黑啤酒花园举着盛有一公升淡啤酒的酒杯时,您会轻易忘却传统主义的弊端,单纯地沉浸于这一刻的感受。

 

相关阅读:

 

(版权声明: 本文未经授权许可,任何单位及个人不得转载、摘编或以其它方式使用。)

Discover the world in your own language!

English

Germany, land of lager and tradition

 

Beer Regions Traditional Germany Intro 1 small

Whether by a landmark such as the castle at Nuremberg or out in the country, you’re never far from a beer in Germany

By: Stephen Beaumont

 

More than any other of the traditional brewing regions, Germany is a country steeped in its past. Not that this is a terribly bad thing, since much of the country’s brewing history is glorious and many of its styles and traditions well worth preserving. But for the beer traveller, visiting Germany can be a bit like tripping into an era long since past.

 

Throughout much of Germany’s south, especially in its most populated state of Bavaria, the brewing triptych of blonde lager, dark lager and wheat beer hold sway, with the occasional pilsner – often not that different from the blonde lager – bock or seasonal specialty thrown in for variety’s sake. In Köln and Düsseldorf to the northwest, two indigenous styles of lagered ales dominate, respectively kölsch and altbier, while pilsners rule the land along the Rhine and to the far north.

 
Beer Regions Traditional Germany Intro2  small

While renown for Oktoberfest, an annual celebration that actually begins in September, there is much more to German beer than just this one event

On the bright side, many of the above-mentioned beers are excellent, and drinking in the beer halls of Munich or the kölsch houses of Köln are remarkable experiences that should be had by every beer enthusiast. The by-product of such rigid traditionalism, however, is that youth are increasingly bored with what they see as their father’s drink, and so turn to blended drinks such as the tipple commonly known as kolabier, a mix of cola and pilsner.


Still, when you’re prowling the streets of the Altstadt in Düsseldorf hunting for a new altbier, or sipping smoked malt märzen in a moody beer hall in Bamberg, or hoisting one litre Maß steins of helles in a Munich biergarten, it’s easy to forget worries about the drawbacks of traditionalism and simply revel in the moment.

 

See also: