探索世界的奇酷

简体中文

In the Ardennes, there are trees and water everywhere

Go canoeing on one of the many Ardennes rivers

Enjoy the panorama on Frahan

Go on a hiking trip while enjoying the view

Castles are dotted all over the landscape

Frontpage Slideshow | Copyright © 2006-2011 JoomlaWorks, a business unit of Nuevvo Webware Ltd.
 

度假胜地:比利时阿登高地

 

登高地是西北欧最大的自然生态区之一,它位于比利时的东南部,从法国的北部一直延伸到卢森堡和德国境内。 

这里的自然环境解释了它之所以深受户外运动爱好者喜欢的原因:树木茂盛,多丘陵,少高山,最高峰海拔692米,这对于热衷长途步行和骑自行车的人们来说,莫过于一处绝佳地形;除了拥有丘陵地貌,很多河流也滋养着这个自然生态区,提供了伐木漂流的好机会:像乌特尔河(the Ourthe)、莱斯河(the Less)和瑟穆瓦河(the Semois)都非常适合漂流和划独木舟。另外对于攀登者们来说,这里也有很多富有挑战性的小山可以攀登。   

您一旦到了这里,会发现众多古香古色的村庄之间有着共同之处,那就是这个地区大多数的房子都是由石头砌成的,景区的很多城堡也都是用石头装点的。靠近法国边境的罗什欧(Rochehaut)同样也是一个值得您停下来慢慢欣赏的好地方,这里也适合各种各样的户外活动,更别提弗拉昂(Frahan)山谷那慑人心魄的美景了。   

阿登高地最吸引人的地方莫过于汉溶洞(the Cave of Han),米其林旅游指南(the Michelin guide) 授予了它三星标志。而这个溶洞景色美得令人惊叹,也的确实至名归。您可以乘坐著名而古老的电车从莱斯河畔昂村(Han-sur-Lesse)到达那里,进行一次短途旅行,参观由莱斯河(the Lesse river )常年侵蚀而成的地下溶洞景观。 

当您马不停蹄得看遍了风景之后,难免不胜身体的疲累,那么不妨前往坐落在比利时东部镇上的温泉水疗中心放松一下自己吧。实际上," spa " 这个词就是起源自这里。在十七世纪的时候这里令人心旷神怡的天然水就已经闻名于整个欧洲,这使得很多的皇室和贵族都到这个温泉疗养中心度假。您也会发现世界最著名的温泉之一,温泉疗养中心(the Thermes de Spa),也在这个镇上。光是冲着这段历史,这也将会是一次难忘的体验!

 

(版权声明:转载时请以超链接形式标明文章原始出处:http://www.chichaku.com)

Discover the world in your own language!

English

In the Ardennes, there are trees and water everywhere

Go canoeing on one of the many Ardennes rivers

Enjoy the panorama on Frahan

Go on a hiking trip while enjoying the view

Castles are dotted all over the landscape

Frontpage Slideshow | Copyright © 2006-2011 JoomlaWorks, a business unit of Nuevvo Webware Ltd.
 

Great getaway: the Belgian Ardennes

 

The Ardennes is one of the biggest nature areas in northwestern Europe. It stretches out from the north of France, into Luxembourg and Germany, and covers the complete southeast of Belgium.

The Ardennes is a nature area loved by many people fond of outdoor sports. The woody Ardennes is hilly, but not too mountainous. The highest peak is 692 meters, which makes it a wonderful destination if you are into long distance walking or biking.  Various rivers run through this nature area, providing great opportunities for rafters. Rivers like the Ourthe, the Less and the Semois are great for rafting and canoeing.  And climbers can find many challenging rocks to climb.    

You will notice similarities between the quaint villages, since most are made out of stone from the area. The same stone is used for the many castles that dot the landscape. A wonderful place to stay is the small village of Rochehaut, close to the French border. It is a great base for all the possible outdoor activities plus has a breathtaking panorama over the valley of Frahan.      

One of the most fascinating places to visit in the Ardennes is the Cave of Han. It has been awarded with three stars by the Michelin guide, and for good reasons. The cave is absolutely astonishing. You can get there by a historic tram from the village Han-sur-Lesse, joining a tour in the underground world that was carved out by the Lesse river.

After your muscles are tired of all those outdoor activities, why not visit the town of Spa. Indeed, the word spa derives from this town, located in the east of Belgium. By the seventeenth century the energizing natural water was famous all over Europe, and nobility and royals would visit the spa resorts. You will find one of the most famous spas of the world in this town, the Thermes de Spa. Nice and soothing after a day of exercise!