探索世界的奇酷

简体中文
Frontpage Slideshow | Copyright © 2006-2011 JoomlaWorks, a business unit of Nuevvo Webware Ltd.
 

夏威夷:欢迎之岛

威夷的主要岛屿中,有六个是旅行目的地:瓦胡岛(Oahu),毛伊岛(Maui),考艾岛(Kauai),夏威夷岛(Hawaii)(也叫做大岛(Big Island)),莫洛凯岛(Molokai)和拉奈岛(Lanai)。太平洋通常会作为很多受欢迎的活动的背景,您可以在广袤的沙滩上选个地方,沐浴在那里的阳光下,与海龟一起潜泳,乘坐边架艇独木舟,或者参加冲浪课。

 

每个岛屿的地形都不一样,考艾岛的拿巴利(Na Pali)海岸上有郁郁葱葱的绿色悬崖,坠入清澈碧蓝的海洋,这与比大岛上的几英里长的黑色熔岩沙漠形成鲜明的对比。热带雨林和瀑布徒步旅行让游客有机会探索岛屿的迎风口美丽的绿色植物,同时背风面的海岸是主要的海洋活动游玩区。

 

瓦胡岛是国际游客热衷的地方,也是最受欢迎的岛屿,这里的居民有将近一百万。火奴鲁鲁(檀香山)是政府所在地,也是夏威夷州议会大厦的所在地,历史悠久的伊奥拉尼宫(Iolani Palace)是夏威夷王室的住所,所在的威基基社区是游客的主要旅行目的地。这个海港城市有林立的酒店,世界一流的购物地,美味的食物和繁忙的夜生活,是一个充满生机的地方。如果您不去附近就是著名的钻石头的威基基沙滩,那么您的瓦胡岛之旅也是不完整的。

 

相邻的岛屿却有不同的特色。所有地方都能远离大城市火奴鲁鲁的忙碌生活,夏威夷的大岛是夏威夷国家火山公园(Hawaii Volcanoes National Park)的所在地,出于火山女神的突发奇想,那里流出的红色熔岩液覆盖了崎岖的山坡。考艾岛的怀梅河峡谷公园(Waimea Canyon State Park)有很多小径,是徒步旅行者的绝佳去处。毛伊岛的哈雷阿卡拉(Haleakala)崎岖的小道和众多弯道试探着铤而走险的自行车手。摩洛凯(Molokai)和拉奈岛(Lanai)面积较小,对于想要远离尘嚣的游客来说,它们堪称完美。摩洛凯因其在卡劳帕帕(Kalaupapa)的臭名昭著的麻风区而广为熟知。拉奈岛因菠萝而闻名,不过现在这里以豪华度假村和轻松闲适的氛围而出名。

 

夏威夷州的博物馆,历史性标志和文化中心展示了它的历史:从波利尼西亚祖先到自治国,再到美国的一个州。

 

(版权声明:转载时请以超链接形式标明文章原始出处:http://www.chichaku.com)

Discover the world in your own language!

English
Frontpage Slideshow | Copyright © 2006-2011 JoomlaWorks, a business unit of Nuevvo Webware Ltd.
 

Hawaii – The Islands of Aloha

Six of the main Hawaiian Islands are travel destinations: Oahu, Maui, Kauai, Hawaii (also known as the Big Island), Molokai, and Lanai. The Pacific Ocean is ever-present as a backdrop to many popular activities. Take your pick of vast beaches where you can bask in the sun, snorkel with honu (turtles), ride an outrigger canoe, or take a surfing lesson. 

 

The terrain varies dramatically from island to island. The lush green cliffs of Kauai’s Na Pali coast dropping dramatically into the clear blue ocean are in sharp contrast to miles of black lava desert that greet visitors to the Big Island. Rainforest and waterfall hikes allow visitors to explore the lush beauty of the windward side of the islands, while the leeward coasts are generally prime areas for ocean exploration. 

 

Oahu is the main hub for international travelers and the most populous island with nearly one million residents. Honolulu is the government seat and home to the Hawaii State Capitol as well as historic Iolani Palace, the former residence of Hawaii’s monarchy. Waikiki – a neighborhood within Honolulu – is the prime destination for visitors. This oceanfront city is vibrant with high-rise hotels, world class shopping, fine dining, and a bustling nightlife. No trip to Oahu is complete without a day on Waikiki Beach with the famous profile of Diamond Head in the distance. 

 

The neighbor islands each have something different to offer. All are a chance to step away from the bustling activity of big city Honolulu. The Big Island of Hawaii is home to Hawaii Volcanoes National Park, where rugged mountainsides give way to glowing red lava flows at the whim of Madam Pele. There are a multitude of trails in Kauai’s Waimea Canyon State Park, making it a great destination for hikers. Haleakala on Maui tempts daredevil bicyclists with its twists and turns. Molokai and Lanai are small islands, perfect for travelers who like to get away from it all. Molokai is remembered for the infamous leper colony at Kalaupapa; Lanai was known for its pineapples – now for its luxury resorts and laid back atmosphere.   

 

Museums, historic landmarks, and cultural centers throughout the state present the history of the islands from their Polynesian roots to the sovereign nation and statehood.