探索世界的奇酷

简体中文

葡萄酒家庭储藏:个人葡萄酒酒窖

serving temp tasting1

旦你酒窖的葡萄酒开始增加,你就要考虑如何储藏葡萄酒。当然,你最理想的方法就是在你的住宅下面建立一个按要求定做的酒窖,并由专业人员来安装温度和湿度控制装置。但是,对于大多数人来说,这样做是不可行的 - 要么是因为空间和成本的原因,要么是因为实用考虑的原因。另外一个最佳的选择方式就是购买一个独立的葡萄酒冷柜,这样你就可以将葡萄酒储藏在不同的温度控制区域内。这样的冷柜有小型的桌面装置,可以储藏18瓶葡萄酒,也有墙面大小的装置,可以储藏144瓶葡萄酒。如果你广泛收藏葡萄酒,这样做就不可行了。


如果那样,你就要考虑周全,在储藏葡萄酒的时候 - 你究竟想达到什么目的,究竟需要避免什么。甚至酒柜就可以当作一个有用的葡萄酒窖,你只要仔细考虑几个基本的原则即可。

储藏葡萄酒最重要的一方面就是要保持恒温。最理想的方法就是把温度保持在54°F(12.2°C),但是,只要温度低于75°F(24°C)即可。保持恒温才是最重要的。即使温度能保持在那个范围以内,如果每天(甚至每个季度)的温度波动有十度的话,你的葡萄酒就会遭殃了。温度的变化会使空气强行通过软木塞,葡萄酒就会吸入过多的氧气,过早地进行陈化,最终会使葡萄酒降解。温度较高但是稳定的酒窖远远好于温度较低但是波动很大的酒窖。

瓶装酒储藏时都要平放(如果由于某种原因不能办到的话,就要将瓶装酒倒放)。瓶装酒竖着储藏会使葡萄酒远离软木塞,时间过长,软木塞就会变得干燥,甚至干裂。这样一来,氧气就会进入葡萄酒中,再次使其降解,过早地进行陈化。如果要将瓶装葡萄酒平放相当长的一段时间,你可以将它们的标签向上进行储藏,这样在你拿出葡萄酒的时候,就可以评价一下长时间以来是否有酒垢堆积,以便决定是否需要滗析葡萄酒。

葡萄酒要储藏在无光的地方,应尽量避免阳光直接照射。大多数葡萄酒采用深色玻璃瓶包装,以帮助减少光线的影响,但是,长时间里哪怕有一点紫外线的照射,也会损害葡萄酒。阳光照射的损害通常表现为使葡萄酒具有不好的气味。

湿度也是要相待注意的问题。湿度过低就会增加软木塞变得干燥的机会,从而加速了葡萄酒的挥发(如果储藏几十年,就可以造成瓶中葡萄酒的显著减少)。湿度过高(超过70%)就会产生霉菌滋生,从而会损害葡萄酒。

最后,要尽量避免不必要地移动葡萄酒。晃动葡萄酒将会把沉淀作为陈化过程一部分的酒垢搅动起来。显而易见,运输葡萄酒是不可避免的,但是,要尽量保证酒窖不要建在大型振动装置,诸如洗衣机或者电冰箱的附近。

 

更多葡萄酒小贴士:

 

(版权声明:转载时请以超链接形式标明文章原始出处:http//www.chichaku.com)

Discover the world in your own language!

English

Home storage: a personal cellar (or closet)

serving temp tasting1

Once your cellar begins to grow, you’ll need to figure out how you want to store wine. Of course, ideally you would have a custom cellar built, underneath your house, with temperature and humidity controls installed by professionals. But for most people, this simply isn’t viable – either because of space, cost, or practical concerns.

 

The next best option is to purchase a large free-standing wine cooler, which will allow you to store wine in different temperature-controlled regions. These refrigerators range from small, table-top units that hold up to 18 bottles, to larger, wall-sized units that hold up to 144 bottles. If you have an extensive collection, however, these may not be viable.

 

In that case, it’s good to understand what exactly you want to do – and what you want to avoid – when storing your wine. Even a closet can act as a serviceable wine cellar, so long as you’re mindful of a few basic rules.


The most important aspect to storing wine is keeping the temperature constant. Ideally, you’d keep it at around 54°F (12.2°C), but anything less than 75°F (24°C) will do. Constancy is the most important part, though. Even if you’re within that range, if your temperature is fluctuating by ten degrees a day (or even seasonally), your wine will suffer. Changing temperatures will force air through the cork, and the wines will breathe in too much oxygen, aging them prematurely, and ultimately degrading the wine. A warmer, but stable, cellar is far preferable to a cooler, wildly fluctuating, cellar.


Bottles should always be stored on their sides (or, if for some reason that’s not possible, upside down). Storing a wine upright keeps the wine away from the cork, and over time it may dry out and crack. This will allow oxygen in to the wine, again degrading it and making it age prematurely. If you’re laying wines on their side for extended periods of time, you may want to store them with the label facing up, so that when you pull out the wine you can assess any sediment that has built up over time and decide whether you need to decant the wine.


Wine should always be stored in the dark, and never in direct sunlight. Most wines are bottled in dark glass to help minimize the impact of light, but over time even small amounts of UV radiation can damage the wine. Sun damage generally manifests as an unpleasant smell in the wine.


Humidity is also something to watch out for. Too little humidity and you increase the chances of the cork drying out, and also speed up evaporation of your wine (which over decades can lead to a noticeable loss of wine in the bottle). Too much humidity (over 70%) and you will start to see the growth of molds that can damage your wine.


Finally, try to avoid moving your wines more than you need to. Shaking a wine will stir up sediments that may have settled out as part of the aging process. Obviously transporting your wines is to be expected, but try to make sure you don’t put your cellar near large vibrating appliances like washing machines or refrigerators.

 

More wine tips: