探索世界的奇酷

简体中文
 

朗格多克-鲁西荣:法国葡萄酒与美食的揭秘之旅

阿齐尔(Azille)周围的葡萄园
1/6 
start stop bwd fwd
 

 

作者: Natalie Trent

 

 

朗格多克(Languedoc)地区游玩时,您定能领略到葡萄酒之乡的醇香。参观几家葡萄园,品尝一下周边的多样美食,您就能感受到地中海国家的风情。


朗格多克-鲁西荣(Languedoc-Roussillon)地区拥有葡萄园50多万英亩,比波尔多大三倍以上。该地区酿造葡萄酒已有几百年的历史,还有人说自人类诞生以来这里就开始了葡萄的种植!这里的气候多样,土壤以砂页岩和粘土为主,非常适合不同种类葡萄的生长,并由此酿造出一些奇妙的葡萄酒。知名的品牌包括AOC Minervois和AOC Corbieres等,它们的红葡萄酒、白葡萄酒和桃红葡萄酒几乎能让每个人陶醉。


在这个地区,除能找到当地正宗的慕合怀特(Mouvedre)、歌海娜(Grenache)、西拉(Syrah )与维欧尼(Viognier)等葡萄品种外,您还会发现一些成功引进的南方品种,像赤霞珠、梅鹿辄、赤霞珠、长相思和霞多丽等。这些品种充满个性、口味独特,酿造的葡萄酒也凭借地形以及葡萄酒生产商的不同而拥有了自己的品性,酒品种类更是不胜枚举。

在朗格多克-鲁西荣面积广阔,美食和当地食材也是变化多端,随不同的景观和居民而变化。几乎朗格多克的每个地方都拥有自己的特色菜或拿手菜,使用的都是当地的食材。

豆焖肉(Cassoulet)是西部海域的菜品,而卡斯泰尔诺达里(Castelnaudry)和卡尔卡松(Carcassone)都声称这种用冬季豆和腌肉做出的砂锅菜源自自己的文化。还有一种野猪汤以勃艮第慢炖牛肉的方法烹饪,是山脊一带的特色菜品;猎杀的野猪是以板栗为食。

 

法式油封鸭腿(Confit de canard)是朗格多克的特色菜,一年四季都有售卖,鲜美的鸭肉入口即融。您还会发现用当地种植的橄榄制成的橄榄酱,用当地随处可见的无花果制作的无花果果酱,以及树木下生长的大黑松露。这些松露也是野猪的美食呢!

海边的赛特镇(Sète)有一种叫Tielle的著名小海鲜饼,。当地新鲜的牡蛎和贻贝被养殖在蒙彼利埃(Montpellier)附近的Etang de Thau浅泻湖中,而格瑞桑(Gruissan)的咸水平原还可产盐。

在该地区北部的岩石山上,您会发现当地农场或市场制作的各式山羊奶酪,以及薰衣草、野生百里香等各种口味的手工蜂蜜。

该地区的蔬菜也比比皆是:乡间小路的两边生长着野生芦笋、韭菜或蒜苗,而走进雨后的森林,从黑山和塞文山到处都有食用菌。在该地区的西部,您还会发现众多的苹果树、樱桃树、甜洋葱、板栗树,而运河还出产大米。

来到朗格多克-鲁西荣地区的南部,您能品尝到西班牙风味的菜肴:肉菜饭Paella已成为当地的一道菜,而来自北非社区的炖菜Tagine也很常见,用当地的羊肉、葡萄干和粗麦粉制作。

这里的集市也很热闹,大多售卖该地区的特产、肉类、海鲜和工艺品——很值得您收藏一两件!

 


 (版权声明: 本文未经授权许可,任何单位及个人不得转载、摘编或以其它方式使用。)

Discover the world in your own language!

English

France

 

Languedoc-Roussillon, the undiscovered French adventure in wine & diverse cuisine

The Vineyards Surrounding Azille
1/6 
start stop bwd fwd
 

 

By: Natalie Trent

 

 

When visiting the Languedoc region, you are definitely in wine country and must visit several vineyards on your journey while tasting your way through the eclectic cuisine that originates from the surrounding Mediterranean countries. 

 

The Languedoc-Roussillon region is dominated by over 500,000 acres of vineyards, three times that of Bordeaux. Wine production has been happening for centuries in this area, some say that the vines have existed here since the beginning of mankind! The varied climate and soils, from sand to shale to clay, are perfect for growing many varieties of grapes that are able to produce some fantastic bottles of well known appellations like AOC Minervois & AOC Corbières, whose reds, whites & rose’s are perfect for almost every taste.

 

In this region you will find the original and local Mourvèdre, Grenache, Syrah & Viognier grape varietals, however you will also discover many grapes that have been brought in and successfully grown in the south like Cabernet-Sauvignon, Merlot, Sauvignon-blanc & Chardonnay. With all these wonderful individual flavours & features, the wines have all taken on their own personalities depending on terrain & wine producer, with blends & bottles too numerous to list all in one place.

 

In the Languedoc Roussillon, the cuisine and local ingredients are quite different within the large, spread-out region, changing with the varied landscapes and inhabitants. Almost every department in the Languedoc has a favorite or specialty dish that they claim as their own, based on historical locally grown food sources.


Cassoulet has been claimed as the dish of the area west of the sea, with Castelnaudry and Carcassone each arguing that this heavy, winter bean & cured-meat casserole is their own cultural invention. A wild boar stew, made in the style of a slow-cooked beef bourguignon, is featured on menus running along the mountain ranges where the chestnut eating sanglier is hunted.


Confit de canard is a specialty from the Languedoc, and is eaten at any time of year as the duck has been preserved in its own fat for a savory, melt-in-your-mouth meal. You’ll find tapenade made from locally grown olives, fig jam from thousands of local fig trees, as well as the strong black truffle growing at the base of the local mountain trees, if wild boars haven’t found them first!


On the coast, the town of Sète is famous for its little seafood pies called Tielle. Local, fresh oysters and mussels are cultivated in the shallow lagoons of the Etang de Thau on the coastal strip near Montpellier, and salt is cultivated in Gruissan’s salt-water flats.


In the region’s northern, rocky hills you’ll find a variety of goat’s cheese direct from producers’ farms and at local markets, and artisan honey is popular with tastes that range from lavender to wild thyme.


Vegetables also abound in the region so don’t be surprised to find wild asparagus, leeks or garlic growing alongside the country roads, and after a good rain in the forests, there are many edible mushrooms from the Black Mountains and the Cévennes. In the western part of the region you’ll find local apple and cherry trees, sweet onions, chestnut trees galore, and along the canal, local rice.


Working your way south in the Languedoc-Roussillon, you’ll find the Spanish influenced cuisine, as Paella becomes a local dish, and taken from the large North-African community, the Tagine is common, made with local lamb, raisins and the ever present couscous grain.


Markets are still common-place in the region and most offer local produce, butchers, seafood and artisan products – well worth stalking one or two during your visit!