探索世界的奇酷

简体中文

不同凡响的啤酒圣地慕尼黑

 

Beer Regions Traditional Germany Munich1 small

慕尼黑的啤酒厂和啤酒花园无处不在,甚至位于在机场的Airbräu啤酒厅,吸引了很多往返的游客。

作者: Stephen Beaumont

 

万不要搞错了:慕尼黑是个现代化的城市。巴伐利亚首府拥有您能所想到的大都市所有的一切当代设施,从五星级酒店到奢华的时装店,再到熠熠发光的现代化餐厅和酒吧,应有尽有。但是想要深入了解慕尼黑啤酒文化中心,您必须要及时返回到慕尼黑那引人注目的的啤酒厅聚集区。

 

差不多所有前来慕尼黑的游客,不管是否喝啤酒,好像最后都会到皇家啤酒馆(Hofbräuhaus)。这里曾是巴伐利亚皇室的宫廷酿酒厂,而如今是慕尼黑市最受欢迎的景点。有时更像是关于啤酒厅的漫画,而不像一副真正的慕尼黑啤酒历史的文艺作品。但是不要搞错,不论是从任何角度,从新鲜的淡啤酒到众多的座位,以至面对蜂拥而至的游客仍处于泰然的服务员,Hofbräuhaus是货真价实,名不虚传的著名啤酒厅。

(Hofbräuhaus, Am Platzl 9)

 

BB Regions Traditional Germany Munich2 small

Hofbräuhaus一反常态,也拥有安静的时刻。

乔治施耐德(Georg Schneider)于1972年将小麦啤酒厂从皇室宫廷搬出来,同时他买下了角落处的Maderbräu啤酒厂,在那里设了商店,过了几年之后下一代才又一次的搬迁了啤酒厂,这次是搬去了慕尼黑北部的凯尔海姆(Kelheim)。以前的啤酒厂现在成为了一家经典的市中心啤酒厅---维斯啤酒屋(Weisses Bräuhaus),它的底层弥漫着休闲的氛围,而楼上则是稍显正式的气氛,还有特出的食物与白啤酒相搭配。(维斯啤酒屋, Tal Strasse 7)


在去完皇家啤酒屋之后,大部分游客最可能停留的下一站是奥古斯丁啤酒厅(Augustiner Großgaststätte),位于交通顺畅的卡尔斯广场(Karlsplatz)步行街地区,是个地方空阔,有1500个座位的地标。因为有将近700年的历史,很多人觉得它是慕尼黑的啤酒厅中最传统的地方,哥特式的天花板和壁画贴在了破旧的墙壁上,这啤酒厅不仅别具特色,还有南部德国最好的拉格淡啤酒。就是在奥古斯丁的 Edelstoff(Augustiner Edelstoff)!

(Augustiner Großgaststätte, Neuhauserstrasse 27)


当您决定暂时离开城市,可以跟慕尼黑人那样搭上当地人称为S-Bahn的火车前往Herrsching站,从那里到本笃会修道院的安德赫斯修道院(Kloster Andechs),徒步走需要1个小时,搭乘的士会更快。那里有个啤酒厂和一个啤酒厅。宜人的气候能够也应该会诱使您去啤酒花园( biergarten)(参照啤酒花园特色),要是有风或者下雨觉得寒冷的时候,室内会特别的舒适,在较暖的春秋雨天,高高的天花板使这里非常通风,令您流连忘返。 

(Kloster Andechs, Bergstrasse 2)

 

相关阅读:

 

(版权声明: 本文未经授权许可,任何单位及个人不得转载、摘编或以其它方式使用。)

Discover the world in your own language!

English

Larger than life Munich

 

Beer Regions Traditional Germany Munich1 small

Even the Munich airport boasts a brewery and biergarten, Airbräu, which has tempted many travellers on both their inbound and outbound journeys.

By: Stephen Beaumont

 

Make no mistake: Munich is a very modern city. The Bavarian capital has all the contemporary amenities one would expect of a major urban centre, from five star hotels to luxury boutiques to shiny, modern restaurants and bars. To reach the heart of the city’s beer culture, however, one must travel back in time to Munich’s remarkable collection of beer halls.

 

Almost every traveller who visits Munich, beer drinker or not, will wind up eventually at the Hofbräuhaus, or so it seems. Once the court brewery for Bavarian royalty, it is now one of the most popular attractions in the city, and at times resembles more a caricature of a beer hall than an authentic piece of Munich brewing history. But make no mistake, the Hofbräuhaus is very much the real deal, from its consummately fresh lager to its numerous Stammtische, or regulars’ tables, to the calm efficiency of the servers, even in face of an onslaught of merry tourists.

(Hofbräuhaus, Am Platzl 9)

 

BB Regions Traditional Germany Munich2 small

The Hofbräuhaus caught in an atypically serene moment.

When wheat beer brewing moved from the royal court with Georg Schneider in 1872, he bought the Maderbräu brewery around the corner and set up shop there, years before the next generation moved the brewery again, this time to Kelheim, north of Munich. The former brewery is today the Weisses Bräuhaus, a classic of city centre beer halls, with a casual atmosphere downstairs and a more formal ambiance on the second floor, and exceptional food partnered with what many consider the definitive weissbier throughout. (Weisses Bräuhaus, Tal Strasse 7)


After the Hofbräuhaus, the beer hall most visitors will most likely stop at is the Augustiner Großgaststätte, an expansive, 1500 seat landmark in the well-trafficked Karlsplatz pedestrian zone. Nearing 700 years of age and seen by some as the most fiercely traditional of all the Munich beer halls, with Gothic ceilings and murals on its well-worn walls, it boasts not just acres of character, but also one of the best helles lagers in southern Germany, Augustiner Edelstoff!

(Augustiner Großgaststätte, Neuhauserstrasse 27)


When you decide to take a break from the city, do what Münchners do and grab the local train, known as the S-Bahn, to Herrsching station, from which it is about an hour’s hike or a much shorter taxi ride to Kloster Andechs, the Benedictine monastery with a stellar brewery and beer hall. While pleasant weather could – and should! – tempt you out to the biergarten (see the Biergarten feature), the inside is extremely hospitable when the wind or rain picks up, cozy when it’s cold and high-ceilinged enough that it’s also airy in the warm but rainy spring or late fall. You may find yourself never wanting to leave!

(Kloster Andechs, Bergstrasse 2)

 

See also: