探索世界的奇酷

简体中文
 

以凤凰城为基地游览亚利桑那州的自然奇观

大峡谷离凤凰城有4小时车程
1/6 
start stop bwd fwd

 

 

利桑那州(Arizona)所有主要景点都离凤凰城(Phoenix)不到一天的车程。距离亚利桑那州东南部的墓碑镇(Tombstone)只有三小时车程,而从凤凰城驱车向北,四小时即可达到大峡谷(Grand Canyon)。车程最长的是位于该州最东北角的纪念谷(Monument Valley),而驱车5-6小时就可到达犹他州(Utah)的边界了。


至于纪念谷这般壮观的地方,或是大峡谷、谢伊峡谷(Canyon de Chelly)这般广袤而令人惊叹的地方,您应该计划游玩一个周末,而非一天往返。为了能够拥有在大峡谷看日出或在纪念谷看日落的终生难忘的体验,您真的需要在这些地方住上一两夜。谢伊峡谷也是如此,它距离凤凰城也是5-6小时的车程。

还有很多颇受欢迎的周末逍遥游场所,离凤凰城更近。您可以游览66号公路上的弗拉格斯塔夫(Flagstaff,),只有两个小时多点的车程。那里有北亚利桑那州博物馆(Museum of Northern Arizona)、洛厄尔天文台(Lowell Observatory)和很多其他景点。 红岩县(Red Rock Country)的塞多纳(Sedona)是个引人入胜的小镇,离凤凰城只有两个小时的车程,不妨查阅“塞多纳观光玩乐”,了解一下它的亮点。

塞多纳向北不远处是橡树溪峡谷(Oak Creek Canyon),它是仅次于大峡谷的亚利桑那州最受欢迎的自然景点。如果您想在欣赏美丽风景之余活动一下筋骨,这里最好不过了,因为橡树溪的主打活动就是游泳、钓鱼和野足。这个大峡谷位于占地185.6万英亩(7,511平方公里)的科科尼诺国家森林公园(Coconino National Forest)中,秋天树木变色之时格外美丽。

离凤凰城不远还有很多有趣的城镇,可以花个周末悠游一番。威廉姆斯镇(Williams)是66号公路上的一个历史文化名镇,距凤凰城不到三小时的车程。它建立于1882年,那时刚通铁路,现在您可以从该镇直接乘坐火车去大峡谷。这仍是个很有特色的城镇,镇上的主要大街是66号公路的一部分。

从凤凰城驱车向北两小时,可到达杰罗姆(Jerome)。这里离塞多纳不远,事实上从杰罗姆就可以看到塞多纳的红岩 。杰罗姆原先是个建在克利奥帕特拉山(Cleopatra Hill)一侧的矿业城镇。现在只有几百个居民,但有数家住宿和就餐的地方,三个以上采矿博物馆和一些令人印象深刻的历史建筑。

普雷斯科特(Prescott)在凤凰城北面,不到两小时车程。由于它的海拔有5368英尺(1636米),因而对于想在夏季清凉一下的凤凰城人们来说,是个很受欢迎的夏季周末度假地。这里有数百栋历史建筑,几个博物馆,很多出售正宗西部纪念品的古玩店,还有大量的酒店和餐厅。

 

 

 

相关阅读:

 

(版权声明:转载时请以超链接形式标明文章原始出处:http://www.chichaku.com

Discover the world in your own language!

English
 

Many of Arizona's natural wonders are within easy reach of Phoenix

The Grand Canyon is a 4-hour drive from Phoenix
1/6 
start stop bwd fwd

 

 

All of the main attractions of Arizona can be reached in no more than a day's drive from Phoenix. Tombstone in south-east Arizona is a 3-hour drive, while the Grand Canyon itself is about 4 hours due north of Phoenix. The longest drive would be to the extreme north-east corner of the state, to Monument Valley, when 5-6 hours will take you all the way from Phoenix to the border with Utah.

 

With places as monumental as Monument Valley or as vast and awesome as the Grand Canyon or the Canyon de Chelly, you should plan on a weekend getaway, certainly not a day trip. To have the once-in-a-lifetime experience of seeing a sunrise at the Grand Canyon or a sunset in Monument Valley you really need to spend one or two nights in those places. The same goes for the Canyon de Chelly, which is also a 5-6 hour drive from Phoenix.

 

There are plenty of other popular Phoenix weekend getaways that aren't quite so far. You can visit Flagstaff, on Route 66, which is a little over two hours away. Here you'll find the Museum of Northern Arizona, the Lowell Observatory, and many other attractions. Also check the Sedona See and Do page for the highlights of this attractive little town in Red Rock Country, which is only two hours' drive from Phoenix.

 

Slightly north of Sedona is Oak Creek Canyon which is the second most popular natural site in Arizona after the Grand Canyon. This is the place to choose if you want an active break in gorgeous scenery, as swimming, fishing, and hiking are the main activities in Oak Creek. The canyon is within the Coconino National Forest, which covers 1.856-million acres (7,511 sq kms), and is particularly beautiful when the trees get their fall colors.

 

There are also several interesting towns within easy reach of Phoenix which would make for an enjoyable weekend visit. Williams is less than three hours away, and is a historic town on Route 66. It was founded in 1882 when the railroad came through, and today you can catch the train from here right to the Grand Canyon. It's still a characterful town, with its main street a tribute to Route 66.

 

Jerome is two hours north of Phoenix, not far from Sedona. In fact you can see Sedona's Red Rocks from Jerome, a former mining town built into the side of Cleopatra Hill. Only a few hundred people live here now, but it has several places to stay and to eat, no fewer than three mining museums, and some impressive historic buildings.

 

Prescott is less than two hours north of Phoenix, and because of its altitude of 5,368ft (1,636m) it is a popular summer spot for Phoenix people seeking to cool down at the weekends. There are hundreds of historic buildings, several museums, plenty of antique shops where you might find that authentic western souvenir, and a good choice of hotels and restaurants.

 

See also: