探索世界的奇酷

简体中文
Frontpage Slideshow | Copyright © 2006-2011 JoomlaWorks, a business unit of Nuevvo Webware Ltd.
 

自然风光和夜生活兼具的毛伊岛

 

伊岛的西毛伊山和哈雷阿卡拉所形成的低洼山谷,叫做山谷之岛(Valley Isle),主要是甘蔗田。可能游客们最喜欢去的地方是海岸线地区,住宿地主要分布在卡亚纳帕里(Kaanapali),拉海纳( Lahaina)和基黑(Kihei),您还能在那里找到很多餐厅和购物中心。

 

拉海纳的捕鲸船老镇恰好位于水面上,拉海纳海港有很多海洋活动。您可以为自己安排划桨,冲浪课,租借渔船,或者乘坐潜艇等活动。如果您去了拉海纳,走过历史性标志如鲍德温之家博物馆(Baldwin Home Museum )或 Wo Hing Museum时要停下您的脚步进去游览,而且还一定要去参观拉海纳最南端老堡(Old Fort)附近的令人难以忘怀的榕树。

 

南毛伊岛的马凯那(Makena)区有高端住宅区与豪华住宿地,还有被昵称为大沙滩(Big Beach) 的马凯那沙滩州立公园(Makena Beach State Park)。广阔的沙滩为您四处活动和享受阳光提供了大量空间。这里没有什么庇荫处,所以来这里一定要带上防晒霜。

 

从卡胡卢伊驱车到伊奥山谷(Iao Valley)很方便,是个值得好好游玩的地方。经过短途徒步之后,您就能到达伊奥针尖山(Iao Needle),并且会经过美丽的溪流,还会穿过很多花海,那里是制作夏威夷芋泥的主要成分甘蓝生长的地方。

 

毛伊岛内陆地区和沿海地区很不一样,您可以寻找当地马背上的牧童—夏威夷牛仔,还要注意留心新鲜水果摊。路边水果摊信奉信誉系统,您只须选择自己喜欢的水果,并把钱放进盒子里就行了。

 

我们并不推荐游客环岛游行。岛上南部附近的Highway 31的很多路段是泥路而且高低不平。在前往哈纳(Hana)的路上的七大圣池(Seven Sacred Pools)游玩过之后,您最后调转车头,沿着原路返回,而不要继续在岛上前行。在毛伊岛的北部,卡帕鲁亚(Kapalua )和怀希(Waihee)之间一段路狭窄多风,而且紧靠悬崖,我们建议那些不熟悉这段路的游客避开这条路。

 

(版权声明:转载时请以超链接形式标明文章原始出处:http://www.chichaku.com)

Discover the world in your own language!

English
Frontpage Slideshow | Copyright © 2006-2011 JoomlaWorks, a business unit of Nuevvo Webware Ltd.
 

Maui offers natural wonders and nightlife

 

Known as the Valley Isle, Maui’s West Maui Mountains and Haleakala frame an interior valley dominated by sugar cane fields. Visitors will likely stick to the coastlines. Accommodations are predominantly located in Kaanapali, Lahaina, and Kihei, and this is where you’ll find lots of dining and shopping options, too.

 

The old whalers town of Lahaina is situated right on the water and there are lots of ocean activities available at Lahaina Harbor. Arrange for paddle board or surf lessons, charter a fishing boat, or take a submarine ride. While you’re there, stop by historical landmarks like the Baldwin Home Museum or the Wo Hing Museum, and make sure to visit the impressive banyan tree on the south end of town near the Old Fort. 

 

The Makena area in south Maui is home to high-end residences and lodging as well as Makena Beach State Park, nicknamed Big Beach. This expansive stretch of sand offers plenty of space to spread out and enjoy the sun. There isn’t much shade, so make sure to bring your sunscreen.

 

Iao Valley is an easy drive from Kahului and worth a visit. A short hike takes you to the Iao Needle and past a gorgeous stream, as well as through a series of loi, where kalo, the basis of poi is growing.

 

Upcountry Maui is quite a change from the coastal region. Look for the local paniolo – Hawaiian cowboy – on horseback, and watch for fresh fruit stands. These roadside stands are usually based on the honor system. Choose what you like, and drop your payment into a box. 

 

It’s not recommended that visitors circle the island. Highway 31 around the south side of the island is dirt in many sections and very rough. Once you’ve enjoyed the Seven Sacred Pools on the road to Hana, turn around and head back the way you came, instead of continuing around the island. On the northern part of the island, the narrow, windy stretch of road between Kapalua and Waihee hugs the coastal cliffs and those unfamiliar with the road are not advised to travel this way.