探索世界的奇酷

简体中文

The Upper West Side location of Shake Shack

West 46th St. is the theater district’s Restaurant Row

The original Nathan’s Famous in Coney Island

Spice Market

New York’s Little Italy

Daniel is a perennial number one critic’s pick

Frontpage Slideshow | Copyright © 2006-2011 JoomlaWorks, a business unit of Nuevvo Webware Ltd.
 

纽约:世界饮食首府

 

 

 特色:

 

  • 世界饮食首府
  • 不同族群的正宗美食
  • 不可错过的美食
  • 隐藏的美食
  • 一流美食家的选择
  • 激烈的竞争
  • 当地饕客推荐
  • 地图

然很多大都市都声称自己是世界美食首府,但是只有纽约在饮食方面有“街头信誉”。您也许会对此心存疑问,您可能会问,那巴黎呢?当然它在法国菜上享誉全球。那罗马呢?这里代代相传的也只是意大利面和西红柿。伦敦?拜托有没有搞错……


纽约的美食种类繁多,比如面包圈,比萨,顶级牛排,北京烤鸭,其他城市的美食远远没有纽约那样丰富。种族的多样性(特别是皇后区)也使得纽约的美食多姿多彩,各个国家的美食在这里争相竞争、大放光彩,在这里享用完阿富汗风味的午餐,晚餐时还能品尝到津巴布韦的异域风味。在纽约享用美食,您不仅会对美食本身的味道惊喜不已,还会为发现美食的地点颇为赞叹,比如在流动手推车摊贩那里发现中东风味的烤肉,或者在餐饮卡车的菜单上发现维也纳式猪肉排。这是个流动开放的城市,美食当然也是种类繁多,汇聚各地特色。

当像丹尼尔饭店(Daniel)一样优雅的餐厅和香味屋(Spice Market)的菜肴是您心目中不容错过的美食,也不要忽视唐人街狭小餐馆Sau Voi Corp的法国三明治。另外,不要被Shake Shack门口汉堡喜爱者的长队吓退对这里汉堡的尝试。纽约是美食家的乐园,各个餐馆的价格高低不等,差额较大,当然餐馆的装饰、服务和设施也大不相同。

记得留着肚子吃晚餐

 

纽约的餐馆竞争激烈,优胜劣汰,您总能找到更味美的餐馆。纽约的餐馆数量供过于求,自然把人们变作了挑剔的吃客。这里有世界顶级的美食享受在等待着您,建议您提早安排行程,周全的计划会让您的旅行更加难忘。一天的疲劳之后,在包间享用美食是个很好的放松方式。但是要记得,别一次塞得饱饱的,留点肚子给之后无限的新鲜惊喜。

小贴士:不管什么时候,当您在和当地人聊天时,记得要请他们推荐用餐之处。您也可以链接美食评估指南,这里有丰富的美食资源。毋庸置疑,最好的资源来自八百万当地居民之口,他们每天在这里工作、生活和用餐,也成为了当之无愧的美食宝典

 

(版权声明:转载时请以超链接形式标明文章原始出处:http://www.chichaku.com

Discover the world in your own language!

English

The Upper West Side location of Shake Shack

West 46th St. is the theater district’s Restaurant Row

The original Nathan’s Famous in Coney Island

Spice Market

New York’s Little Italy

Daniel is a perennial number one critic’s pick

Frontpage Slideshow | Copyright © 2006-2011 JoomlaWorks, a business unit of Nuevvo Webware Ltd.
 

New York City - dining capital of the world

 

 

 Features:

 

  • Dining capital of the world
  • Ethnic culinary diversity
  • Get it to go
  • Hidden gems
  • Top gourmet picks
  • Fierce competition
  • Recommendations from those in the know
  • map

Lots of great cities claim to be the dining capital of the world, but none have the “street cred” of New York in that regard. Paris? Sure, for French food. Rome? Everything comes down to pasta and tomatoes. London? Be serious.


From its bagels to its pizza to its prime steaks and Peking duck, no city offers the variety New York does. Its ethnic diversity (particularly in the borough of Queens) has evolved into a culinary explosion that allows tourists and residents alike to experience Afghanistan’s delicacies for lunch and the exotic delights of Zimbabwe for dinner. Not only will you be surprised at what foods you’ll discover, you’ll also be amazed at where you’ll discover them—from food carts selling Middle Eastern meats to food trucks with wiener schnitzel on the menu, this city that is always on the go demands that their meals be too.

And while the tres elegant Daniel and the new Spice Market may be on your list of must-try-before-you-die restaurants, don’t overlook the banh mi sandwiches in the hole-in-the-wall Sau Voi Corp. in Chinatown or be dissuaded by the long line of burger lovers waiting to get in Shake Shack. New York is a foodie’s paradise, with prices fluctuating from surprisingly low to outrageously high—and decor, service and accoutrements ranging just as wildly.

Leave Room for Dinner

 

In the dog-eat-dog world of New York restaurants, you’re only as good as the last meal served. Competition is fierce here, and that translates into a glut of riches for visitors. Because so many of the world’s greatest restaurants are here, it would be foolish not to plan ahead for some memorable experiences. (And maybe one-room service dinner can be allowed, after a particularly exhausting day.) Just be sure to leave some meal slots open to new discoveries.

Here’s a tip: Whenever you find yourself in a conversation with one of the locals, be sure to ask for a recommendation for lunch or dinner. The Zagat dining guide is a great resource to have, but in New York the greatest source of restaurant wisdom to be found comes right from the 8 million people who live and work—and eat—in the city every day.