探索世界的奇酷

简体中文

新斯科舍省探寻精品市场

Dots and Lpops – Lunenburg

布雷顿角小提琴制造商

哈利法克斯农贸市场

Frontpage Slideshow | Copyright © 2006-2011 JoomlaWorks, a business unit of Nuevvo Webware Ltd.
 

新斯科舍省独特的商店和艺术品

 

切尽在这里,您会看到很多在不同种类的艺术品,其中包括视觉艺术,雕塑,木制品,玻璃制品,缝纫和特色食物方面。从手工制作的巧克力,软糖和其它甜点到浇铸锡,从吹制玻璃到编织地毯,游客总能在这里找到别具特色的物件并作为旅行的纪念将其带回家。

 

在整个新斯科舍省,与艺术家和商店相关的机构有布雷顿角工艺品和设计中心(Cape Breton Centre for Craft and Design)以及新斯科舍省设计师工艺品协会(Nova Scotia Designer Crafts Council)。

 

布雷顿角工艺品和设计中心是个非盈利性机构,以个人和组织为形式加入的会员数量超过250名,在布雷顿角岛工艺品部门的教育,促销和经济发展上起到重要的主导作用。它为当代和传统手工艺品提供大量的教育机会,通过举办展览会和特别活动,维护全岛工艺品和运营常年固定展览超过75位布雷顿角艺术家作品的画廊前台和艺术品商店,该机构在布雷顿角工艺品的发展和营销方面做出努力。

 

新斯科舍省设计师工艺品协会通过市场,展览会和其它活动来展示300多位个人艺术家和手工艺品爱好者的作品。NSDCC还管理新斯科舍省工艺品和设计中心,该中心有五个设备完好的工作间,分别是陶器,珠宝与金属,木制品,纺织品以及在春夏秋冬四个学期面向公众讲授课程的多功能工作室。位于该中心的还有Mary E. Black美术馆,它是新斯科舍省唯一有艺术品授权的公共美术馆,常年举办当地的,区域性或国内外工艺品展览活动。

 

游客也可以在新斯科舍省的当地农贸市场购买当地产品和手工艺品,其中有哈利法克斯海港(Halifax Seaport)农贸市场,雅茅斯(Yarmouth)农贸市场,渥福威(Wolfville)农贸市场以及Masstown市场和Catch of the Bay鱼市场。

 

(版权声明:转载时请以超链接形式标明文章原始出处:http://www.chichaku.com)

Discover the world in your own language!

English

Boutique shops are found across the province

Dots and Lpops – Lunenburg

Fiddle Maker in Cape Breton

Halifax Farmers' Market

Frontpage Slideshow | Copyright © 2006-2011 JoomlaWorks, a business unit of Nuevvo Webware Ltd.
 

Nova Scotia shops and artisans—mighty unique!

 

It’s all here. You’ll find artisans working in many different media, including visual arts, sculpture, wood, glass, quilting and specialty foods. From hand-crafted chocolates, fudge and other confections to casting molten pewter, from blown glass to hooked rugs, visitors will always find something unique to take home as a memory of their visit.

 

Related to the artisans and shops across the province are the Cape Breton Centre for Craft and Design and the Nova Scotia Designer Crafts Council.

 

The Cape Breton Centre for Craft and Design, a not for profit organization, is an integral and leading force in the educational, promotional and economic development of the craft sector on Cape Breton Island, with a membership of over 250 individuals and organizations. It offers a variety of educational opportunities in both contemporary and traditional crafts, promotes and markets Cape Breton craft through exhibitions, special events, the maintenance of fine craft showcases throughout the Island and the operation of a permanent, year-round store-front Gallery and Gallery Shop representing over 75 Cape Breton artists.

 

The Nova Scotia Designer Crafts Council represents over three hundred individual artisans and craft enthusiasts through markets, exhibitions and other activities. The NSDCC also manages the Nova Scotia Centre for Craft and Design. The Centre has five well-equipped studios in pottery, jewellery and metal, woodworking, textiles, and multi-purpose where courses are offered to the public in spring, summer, fall and winter semesters. Also housed within the Centre is the Mary E. Black Gallery, Nova Scotia's only public gallery with a fine craft mandate, hosting local, regional, national and international fine craft exhibitions year round.

 

Visitors can also fill up on local produce and crafts at local farmers’ markets across the province, including the Halifax Seaport Farmers’ Market, Yarmouth Farmers’ Market, Wolfville Farmers’ Market and the Masstown Market & Catch of the Bay Fish Market.