探索世界的奇酷

简体中文
Frontpage Slideshow | Copyright © 2006-2011 JoomlaWorks, a business unit of Nuevvo Webware Ltd.
 

新斯科舍省美食

 

斯科舍省(Nova Scotia)因鲜美的海鲜而闻名于世,但是如果没有品尝过当地的美味葡萄酒,有机食物以及地道菜肴,那么真正的美食体验就不算完成。

 

到了新斯科舍省的龙虾季节,沉浸于美味的海鲜之中的机会俯首皆是。如果不能在沉浸于众多新斯科舍省的餐厅之中,不能尽情地享用一顿龙虾大餐,那么您的新斯科舍省之旅也是一次残缺的旅行。新斯科舍的龙虾世界闻名,确实当之无愧,它是全球最富饶的龙虾出产地。从如何最好的捕捉龙虾,到在当地龙虾旅行中准备龙虾并享用从海里新鲜打捞的龙虾,您能学到所有的一切。

 

除了新斯科舍的龙虾,游客们还期待着品尝迪格比(Digby)扇贝和熏制鲑鱼的味道。加入当地人挖掘蛤蜊的队伍中去吧!沿着芬迪湾(Bay of Fundy),品味在沙堆和泥土中通过挖掘来寻找午餐的乐趣,那是再鲜美不过的。

 

阿卡迪亚(Acadian )菜肴在新斯科舍省依然非常流行的传统菜肴,为您带来独特的味觉享受。Rappie派是一道用磨碎的土豆做出的砂锅菜,它去掉了水分,使用浓汤,鸡肉,猪肉或海鲜,肉类和洋葱分层煮在一起。

 

新斯科舍是世界上最大的野生蓝莓加工地。作为该省的本地浆果,每年8月的野生蓝莓丰收节(Wild Blueberry Harvest Festival)上都会举行一年一度的庆祝活动。如果您想要品尝特别的甜点,那就试一下蓝莓咕噜(Blueberry Grunt)吧!

 

新斯科舍省不仅出产美味的食物,还真正美味并荣获嘉奖的葡萄酒。新斯科舍省位于适宜种植葡萄的温带边缘上,它种植葡萄的历史可以追溯到17世纪,有着悠久且丰富的种植历史,在过去25年,新斯科舍省的葡萄酒庄园将自身分割成多个不同的区域。这里的葡萄园超过400公顷,还有8个生长茂盛的葡萄庄园,游客能品尝到在国际上获得重大成功的葡萄酒品种,其中包括Marechal Fock、

新斯科舍省有两个美食和葡萄酒节,您会在那里发现葡萄酒厂商的热情和制作技巧,分别是九月末和十月初的新斯科舍省秋季葡萄酒节(Nova Scotia Fall Wine Festival)与二月的新斯科舍冬季冰酒节(Nova Scotia Winter Ice Wine Festival)。


不要忘记去格莱诺拉酒厂参观,它是加拿大唯一的单一麦芽威士忌酿酒厂。

 

(版权声明:转载时请以超链接形式标明文章原始出处:http://www.chichaku.com)

Discover the world in your own language!

English
Frontpage Slideshow | Copyright © 2006-2011 JoomlaWorks, a business unit of Nuevvo Webware Ltd.
 

Nova Scotia’s culinary delights

 

Nova Scotia is known the world over for our fresh seafood. But no true culinary experience would be complete without also sampling some of our extraordinary wines and locally grown organic produce, as well as local and cultural dishes.

 

The Nova Scotia lobster season is full of many opportunities to enjoy our delicious seafood. A Nova Scotia vacation will not be complete without enjoying some of the great restaurants in the province and indulging in a lobster dinner. Nova Scotia lobster is world-famous – and for good reason. We have some of the most fertile lobster fishing grounds, not just in Canada, but on the planet. Learn everything from how they’re caught to the best ways to prepare them with local lobster tours and enjoy them fresh from the sea.

 

Along with Nova Scotia lobster, visitors will also wish to experience Digby scallops and smoked salmon. Join a local clam digger and enjoy digging through the sand and mud along the Bay of Fundy to find your lunch – it doesn’t get any fresher than this.

 

Acadian cuisine is alive and well in the province and offers a unique taste experience. Try Rappie Pie, a casserole dish of grated potatoes with the liquid removed, broth, chicken, pork or seafood, meat and onions layered together.

 

Nova Scotia is the largest processor of wild blueberries in the world. As Nova Scotia’s provincial berry, it’s celebrated annually during the Wild Blueberry Harvest Festival each year in August. For a special dessert, try Blueberry Grunt.

 

Not only does Nova Scotia produce some fantastic food, it also has some truly great award-winning wines. Situated on one of the cooler climate limits for vines, Nova Scotia has had a long and rich tradition for growing grapes for wine dating back to the 1600s. For almost 25 years the province's wineries have differentiated themselves into several very distinct regions. With over 400 acres of vines and eight thriving vineyards, visitors can sample internationally successful varietals, including Marechal Fock, DeChaunac, Baco Noir, Leon Millot, Seyval Blanc and L’Acadie Blanc.

 

Discover the passion and artistry of the province's wine makers at two of the province's food and wine events, The Nova Scotia Fall Wine Festival in late September and early October, and the Nova Scotia Winter Ice Wine Festival in February.

 

Don’t forget to tour the Glenora Distillery, Canada’s only distiller of single malt whisky.