探索世界的奇酷

简体中文
 

渥太华酒店住宿

6144390623_014876dd9f_o
6144392695_9e5c9ba6d6_o
6144934826_ae8080dcd4_o
800_800_14382_bedroom634935174305418623
image002
1/5 
start stop bwd fwd
 

 

作者: Tyrone Burke

 

太华有各种各样的住宿地,从监狱改造的青年旅馆,到国家首脑访问加拿大首都时入住的奢华酒店,应有尽有。当然,还有很多介于两种极端之间的酒店。


费尔蒙特劳里埃城堡(Fairmont Chateau Laurier)和埃尔金伯爵(Lord Elgin)一直是市中心高端价位的酒店,这两家酒店都位于精美的古楼内,公共空间很漂亮。特劳里埃城堡尤其是如此,它有豪华的大厅和舞厅,也是渥太华最著名的酒店。特劳里埃城堡临近加拿大议会,那里的会议室经常召开政治大会,而且从酒店西侧的客房就能看到议会大厦。

埃尔金伯爵位于埃尔金大街,与特劳里埃城堡的南侧仅有几个街区的距离,该酒店就在经常举办公共活动如音乐会的联邦公园(Confederation Park)对面的街道,埃尔金伯爵是体验渥太华东节(Winterlude)的理想地点。

在市中心还有其它的酒店,其中 Arc 最引人注目。Arc 酒店更为新潮,自称那里有渥太华最时髦的客房,这家精品酒店没有任何两件客房在设计上有相似之处。您一定要去楼下的休息室,那里充满了现代化都市感。另外市中心同样值得一提的地方是万豪酒店的Residence 酒店,宽敞的套房,各式各样的早餐,以及完美的地理位置,使这里成为了市中心夺人眼球的经济型酒店。

渥太华最非同寻常的住宿地在国际青年旅社—渥太华青年旅社(Hostelling International – Ottawa Youth Hostel)。青年旅社由废弃的监狱的改造而成,可出租110个床位。

渥太华郊区也有很多酒店,其中大部分是连锁酒店,比起市中心的酒店价格便宜很多。魁北克 Aylmer 市的卡蒂亚城堡(Chateau Cartier)在该市的郊区酒店中独树一帜,这座庞大的酒店位于渥太华河和加蒂诺公园(Gatineau Park)附近,拥有高尔夫球场和水疗中心。

 

(版权声明: 本文未经授权许可,任何单位及个人不得转载、摘编或以其它方式使用。)

Discover the world in your own language!

English
 

Ottawa – A place to stay on any budget

6144390623_014876dd9f_o
6144392695_9e5c9ba6d6_o
6144934826_ae8080dcd4_o
800_800_14382_bedroom634935174305418623
image002
1/5 
start stop bwd fwd
 

 

By Tyrone Burke

 

Ottawa has a wide variety of places to stay, ranging from a youth hostel that is housed in a converted jail to luxurious hotels that host visiting heads of state when they visit the Canadian capital. Of course, there is also much in between these two extremes.

 

The Fairmont Chateau Laurier and Lord Elgin are long-standing downtown hotels on the higher end of the price spectrum. Both of these hotels are housed in fine older buildings and have beautiful public spaces. This is particularly true of the Chateau Laurier, which has a grand lobby and ballrooms. It is Ottawa’s most famous hotel. The Chateau Laurier is next to Canadian parliament and frequently hosts political meetings in its boardrooms. The Parliament Buildings are visible from rooms on the west side of the hotel.

 

The Lord Elgin is just a few blocks to the south of Chateau Laurier on Elgin Street. This hotel is immediately across the street from Confederation Park, a square that frequently hosts public events such as concerts and this hotel is the ideal location to experience the Winterlude festival.

 

There are a number of other hotels in the downtown core, and the Arc stands out among them. This downtown option is newer and boasts Ottawa’s hippest rooms. In this boutique hotel, no two rooms are alike in design. Be sure to check out the downstairs lounge. It has a modern, urbane feel. Also worth mentioning in the downtown core is the Residence Inn by Marriott. With large suites, a complete breakfast and perfect location this is also a remarkably affordable hotel in the city centre.

 

Ottawa’s most unusual lodgings can be found at the Hostelling International – Ottawa Youth Hostel. Housed in a disused jail, the hostel has 110 beds for rent.

 

Ottawa’s suburbs also have many hotels. Many of these are chains, and are more inexpensive than downtown hotels. Chateau Cartier in Aylmer, Quebec stands out among the city’s suburban hotels. This sprawling hotel has a golf course, spa, and location near the Ottawa River and Gatineau Park.