探索世界的奇酷

简体中文
 

凤凰城:寻找美国原住民上好工艺品的绝佳场所

赫德博物馆中的店铺是购买美国原住民工艺品的最佳场所
1/3 
start stop bwd fwd

 

  

凤凰城(Phoenix)您可以发现许多大型购物场所,因此如果您想体验现代美国人的购物方式,那这里是整个亚利桑那州最好的地方。如果您也包括邻近的更高档的斯科茨代尔(Scottsdale),那您真如置身购物天堂。


若您想买绝无仅有的独特美国西南工艺品,那么直奔赫德博物馆(Heard Museum)吧。那里收集了世界上最好的美国原住民的工艺品,在店铺里您将看到大量激动人心的待售物品。赫德博物馆和当地最好的艺术家和工匠建立了良好的关系,因而能够获得最好的物品以供出售。那里有很多绝妙的篮子和其他大大小小的编织物品,待售的首饰和陶器也精美绝伦。您还可以买些小点的礼品,以及可在自制物品时使用的工艺包。

美国原住民工艺品还有很多其他种类,最好的专卖店是 Drumbeat Indian Arts。这家店出售手工艺品,包括小物件如珠子和羽毛,也有毛毯、书籍、头巾、贝壳、豪猪刺。然而,这家店最著名的是它收集的美国原住民音乐,包括DVD和CD。这里有神圣仪式上的音乐,也有令人难忘的空灵声音和美国本土摇滚乐队的现代音乐。

如果您对墨西哥文化感兴趣,那么驱车前往瓜达卢佩(Guadalupe)郊区,那里有墨西哥市场。这里的一家店铺出售的陶器是凤凰城里最好的,生动多彩,物美价廉。这家店是有30多年历史的家族产业,除了家庭和花园用品外,还出售绘画、手工艺品、宗教用品、编织物、和许多其他正宗的墨西哥纪念品。

 


驼峰市场(Camelback Market)也值得一去,地点在 Vincent on Camelback 餐厅(见凤凰城美食篇)的停车场。10月到5月这段时间每周六上午都营业,当地食品供应商在这里出售产品,因此是购买当地的香料和调味料的大好机会,正是这些香料和调味料使得墨西哥和西南风味的食物如此美味。即便您空手而归,也可以在那里尽兴品尝一番!

 

 

相关阅读:

 

(版权声明:转载时请以超链接形式标明文章原始出处:http://www.chichaku.com

Discover the world in your own language!

English
 

Phoenix is an especially good place for finding top Native American arts and crafts

One of the best places for Native American gifts is the Heard Museum
1/3 
start stop bwd fwd

 

  

IPhoenix you can find numerous large shopping malls, so if you want the modern American shopping experience then you're in the best place in the whole of Arizona. If you take in neighboring and more upscale Scottsdale too, then you're in a shopper's paradise.

 

If you want distinctive work from the south-west, which you can find nowhere else, then head straight for the shop at the Heard Museum. The Heard Museum has one of the finest collections of Native American arts and crafts in the world, and in its store you'll find a large and exciting array of items for sale. The Heard Museum has built up good relations with the best local artists and artisans, and as such is able to obtain some of the very best objects to sell in its shop. You'll find many marvelous baskets and other woven items, from the tiniest to the largest, and the jewelry and ceramics it also sells are superb. You can buy many smaller gifts too, and craft kits to enable you to try to make some of the items yourself.

 

There are many other outlets for Native American arts and crafts, with one of the best specialist stores being Drumbeat Indian Arts. This shop does sell craft items, including individual objects like beads and feathers, as well as blankets, books, bandanas, shells, and porcupine quills. The shops is, however, most noted for its collection of Native American music, including DVDs as well as CDs. There is music recorded at sacred ceremonies and haunting ethereal sounds through to the modern sounds of Native American rock 'n' roll bands.

 

If it's Mexican culture that you're interested in then drive out to the suburb of Guadalupe where you'll find the Mercado Mexico. It's one of the best shops around Phoenix for selling the vivid and colorful Mexican ceramics at fair prices. It's a family-run business that has been here for over 30 years, and as well as home and garden items they sell paintings, craft items, religious items, weavings, and many other authentic Mexican souvenirs.

 

It's also worth checking out the Camelback Market, which is held every Saturday morning from October to May in the parking lot of the Vincent on Camelback Restaurant (see Phoenix taste page). This is where local food suppliers come to sell their produce, so it's a great opportunity to buy those local spices and sauces which give Mexican and south-western food its flavor. And even if you take nothing home with you, there are plenty of opportunities to taste things while you're there!

 

See also: