探索世界的奇酷

简体中文
 

吃在多伦多: 品尝来自世界各地的美食

briars_beef_appetizer_640
cn-tower_dining_640
croissants_640
patio_restaurant_640
toronto_taste1_640
1/5 
start stop bwd fwd

 

伦多作为加拿大最大的城市,是大多数移民到加拿大的首选目的地,语言超过100多种,其表现出的多元性令人难以置信。这种多元性相应地为多伦多带来了多种风味的食物。从号称‘小印度’( little India)的印度人聚集区的咖喱风味餐厅到希腊本土外最好的一些希腊风味的食品,再到极棒的法国美食和一些欧洲其他地区的食物应有尽有。亚洲美食也是一个很好的代表,但是在多伦多的这些豪华餐厅里,不同风味的美食相互借鉴逐渐融合成一种新的风味美食。如法国菜肴结合了枫糖浆,油煎饼则加入了墨西哥风味的馅,以及其他任何可能的风味融合在这里都能找得到。

 

多伦多市可分为多种文化社区,在那里,游人去探索发现的不仅仅是不同风味的餐厅,还有不同风味的咖啡店和社区主题风格,使您觉得自己像是到了另一个国家。在多伦多如果您愿意,在一天中您可以体验英国风味的早餐,泰国曼谷风味的午餐和法国巴黎风味的晚餐——所有这些美食大都在几公里以内。

 

另外,在多伦多的一些餐厅里,提供给食客的不仅是味觉的享受,还有视觉的盛宴——如360餐厅,其位于351米高的加拿大国家电视塔(CN Tower)最高层,食客在这个旋转的餐厅里能边用餐边360度地欣赏多伦多市的风景。

 

多伦多一些最棒的餐厅,不仅包括提供高级菜肴的独木舟餐厅(Canoe),还有正宗意大利口味的特朗尼餐厅(Terroni),以及结合了美食与剧院风格的来自东京的班尼哈纳餐厅(Benihanna),客人在这里能直观地看到厨师现场为您烹制美食。多伦多市亦有很多非常棒的汉堡店,牛排店,寿丝店和蒙古的烤肉店。毫不夸张地说,在多伦多您可以找到很多自己想要吃的任何种类的食物。


一些餐厅推荐:

 

Terroni

Canoe

Benihana – 费尔蒙特皇家约克酒店(the Fairmont Royal York)

Scaramouche

Bymark 

La Vecchia Ristorante

El Rincon Mexicano Restaurant

TOCA by Tom Brodi

360

 

(版权声明:转载时请以超链接形式标明文章原始出处:http://www.chichaku.com

Discover the world in your own language!

English
 

Sample the tastes of the world in Toronto

briars_beef_appetizer_640
cn-tower_dining_640
croissants_640
patio_restaurant_640
toronto_taste1_640
1/5 
start stop bwd fwd

 

Well over a 100 languages are spoken in Toronto, a reflection of the incredible diversity of Canada’s largest city, the choice destination for most immigrants to Canada. This diversity translates through to the dining options in Toronto. Everything from the curry houses in little India to some of the best Greek food outside of Greece combine with the best of French and other European cuisine. Asian food is very well represented as well, but where Toronto really shines is in those exclusive restaurants where these cuisines combine into new fusion food. Maple syrup with French dishes, crepes with Mexican fillings, and almost any other possible combination of flavours can be found. 

 

The city can be divided into cultural communities where it is possible to explore not just the restaurants but also the coffee houses, stores and community rhythms, so you feel transported to another country. In Toronto it is possible to feel as if you had breakfast in England, lunch in Bangkok and dinner in Paris -  all within a few kilometres of each other.

 

Then there are restaurants which not only stimulate your palate but also offer a feast for your eyes – places like 360, named for the 360 degree view you get of Toronto from 351 metres in the air, as the restaurant slowly revolves around the spire of the CN Tower.

 

Some of Toronto’s best include not only the haute cuisine of Canoe but also the authentic taste of Italy at Terroni, or the combination of theatre and taste at Benihanna of Tokyo, where your food is cooked with great flair directly in front of you. There are restaurants where you can eat great burgers, steaks, tacos or sushi, and Mongolian grills. Indeed pretty much any type of food you desire can be found in Toronto.


Some suggestions:

 

Terroni

Canoe

Benihana – the Fairmont Royal York

Scaramouche

Bymark

La Vecchia Ristorante

El Rincon Mexicano Restaurant

TOCA by Tom Brodi

360