探索世界的奇酷

简体中文

葡萄酒品鉴室的礼仪

wine5

家中饮用葡萄酒或者在晚餐时饮用葡萄酒都是一种奇妙的体验,都具有其自身一套的礼仪规则(当然,在非正规的场合,就不需要讲究这一套了)。作为严谨葡萄酒饮用者生活中的一些节点,葡萄酒品鉴室已成为其体验葡萄酒的一个不可分割的组成部分。葡萄酒品鉴室为大家与酿酒师见面,试饮你可能要购买的新葡萄酒,探索酿造葡萄酒的葡萄园提供了一个机会。越来越多的旅游目的地正在发展葡萄酒的产业,访问这些产业,特别是在那些还不太出名的地方,就成为了旅途的亮点部分。葡萄酒品鉴室有一些礼仪规则,因此,在前往那里之前,是值得事先了解一番的。


首先,衡量一个葡萄酒产区的正式程度是很重要的。一般来说,一个产区建立的越规范,越富有,葡萄酒品鉴室也就越正规。例如,纳帕谷(Napa Valley)或者香槟产区(Champagne)都是投资数百万美元酒庄的聚集地,也是葡萄酒文化的发源地,它们都以其排场而感到自豪。新兴葡萄酒产区往往倾向于更低调,然而,酿酒师们会亲自出马,并经常会在车库里斟酌葡萄酒----摆起一套正规的架子反而让他们反感。此外有一部分在佳酿葡萄酒产区会与同类产区不同,让客人轻松愉快地饮用葡萄酒,澳大利亚就是一个这样典型的例子,安德逊谷(Anderson Valley),威廉美特谷(Willamette Valley)和勃艮第(Burgundy)许多较小的葡萄酒庄也都是如此这样。

在人们到达葡萄酒品鉴室的时候,就会有品鉴室的有关人员出面来欢迎接待,你要毫无拘束地告诉他们你喜欢什么。如果你对某一种特定的葡萄品种最感兴趣,就要告诉他们。如果你喜欢品鉴葡萄酒前不要附加评论,就告诉他们你希望首先品鉴葡萄酒,然后再进行讨论。如果你在许多酒庄品鉴葡萄酒,只希望品鉴他们认为是数一或者数二的葡萄酒,你也可以告诉他们。葡萄酒品鉴室的工作人员会在那里帮助你,你只需要开诚布公地,礼貌地提出你所需要的要求。请注意如果一个葡萄酒庄不怎么讲究对其葡萄酒的评分时,可能是由于他们对评分不着重。很多时候酒庄最好的葡萄酒是不会参与评级的,因此,回避只要品鉴打高分葡萄酒的要求。

接待人员会给你斟酌一小份葡萄酒让你加以品鉴----如果你要品鉴一个葡萄酒庄所有供以品鉴的葡萄酒,开始就要先品鉴酒体较淡的葡萄酒,并按酒体淡浓的顺序逐一加以品鉴,最后品鉴甜味的葡萄酒。把葡萄酒在杯中荡一荡,然后拿起来嗅一嗅,并加以品鉴。会有一个容器来装入你倒出的葡萄酒----不管你是不喜欢饮用,还是你只是想少许品鉴一点,不用担心冒范他人,你可以将杯中剩余的葡萄酒倒掉。如果你想从口中吐出葡萄酒,尽管开口要一个杯子或者其它容器来盛装吐出的葡萄酒。

在你已经品鉴完所有的葡萄酒以后,可以开诚布公地要第二轮品鉴你有兴趣购买的一种或者两种葡萄酒。许多葡萄酒庄都有葡萄酒俱乐部,经常都可以安排提供国际运输业务,这是接收葡萄酒庄新发售葡萄酒很好的方法。最后,请记住尽情地享受生活,不要过于担忧。大多数葡萄酒品鉴室每天都会接待几百个访客,他们的葡萄酒知识千差万别。接待人员很少会对那些自认为是葡萄酒专家的人们产生印象,如果你只是自我享受葡萄酒品鉴之旅,他们会对你更友好,更会引导你选择较好的葡萄酒。

 

更多葡萄酒小贴士:

 

(版权声明: 本文未经授权许可,任何单位及个人不得转载、摘编或以其它方式使用。)

Discover the world in your own language!

English

Tasting room etiquette

wine5

Drinking wine at home or over dinner is a fantastic experience, with its own set of etiquette (or lack thereof in more informal situations). At some point in every serious wine drinker’s life, though, tasting rooms become an integral part of the experience. Tasting rooms offer an opportunity to meet winemakers, sample new wines that you might like to buy, and explore the vineyards where the wines are made. More and more travel destinations have burgeoning wine industries, and visiting these – especially those that are as yet relatively unknown – can be the high point of any trip. There is a certain etiquette in a tasting room, however, and it’s worth knowing before you go.

 

First, it’s important to gauge the level of formality in a region. Generally, the more established and wealthy a region is the more formal the tasting rooms will be. The Napa Valley, for example, or Champagne, are both home to massive multi-million dollar estates and a wine culture that prides itself on pomp and circumstance. Emerging regions tend to be more laid back, however, with winemakers themselves pouring the wine, often in their garages – and here that level of pomp can be seen as arrogant. A number of premium winemaking regions have also explicitly held themselves apart from the trappings of their wealthy fellows, and here you’ll want to be relaxed about your wine drinking – Australia is a good example of this, as is the Anderson Valley, the Willamette Valley, and many of the smaller wineries in Burgundy.


You will be greeted by a tasting room person when you arrive, and you should feel free to let them know what you like. If you are most interested in a specific varietal, mention that to them. If you like to taste your wines without notes, let them know you’d prefer to taste first and discuss later. If you’re tasting at many wineries, and would prefer to only taste what they consider their top one or two wines, let them know. Tasting room staff are there to help you, and you should feel free to politely request anything you need. Note that if a winery doesn’t make a big deal of their wine scores, it is probably because they don’t put much stock in them – often wineries’ best wines have not been rated – so avoid asking to taste only high-scoring wines.


You’ll be poured a small taste of a given wine – if you’re tasting through all of a winery’s offerings, you’ll begin with the light-bodied wines and move through in order of weight, ending with sweet wines. Swirl, smell, and taste. There should be a receptacle for you to pour your wine in – whether you don’t like it, or if you’re just taking a small taste, don’t worry about offending by pouring it out. If you are spitting, feel free to ask for a cup or other vessel to spit into.


When you’ve tasted through them all, feel free to ask for a second taste of one or two wines you may be interested in purchasing. Many wineries have a wine club, and often offer international shipping, which can be a great way to receive their new releases. Finally, remember to have fun and not worry too much – most tasting rooms have hundreds come through a day, at all levels of wine knowledge. These staff are rarely impressed by those who consider themselves experts on wine, and will become friendlier and more likely to guide you to better selections if you simply enjoy yourself.

 

More wine tips: