探索世界的奇酷

简体中文
 

凤凰城美食指南

“Vincent on Camelback”餐厅有城中最好吃的食物
1/7 
start stop bwd fwd

 

 

凰城(菲尼克斯 Phoenix)的餐饮选择吸引着各种口味的人们,无论您预期花费多少,也不论您是想品尝当代国际名厨的手艺、辣味十足的美国西南风味,还是在当地人气酒吧度过欢乐的一夜。


Durant's 餐厅是个真正体验凤凰城美食的好地方。这是家1950年开始营业的牛排馆,外观看来似乎毫不引人注目。您应该和当地人一样,从后门进入,正好穿过嘈杂的厨房。多年来,这家喧闹的牛排餐厅接待过政客,也接待过罪犯(有些既是政客又是罪犯),还有不少来访的名人到此享受美味的牛排和葡萄佳酿。

Durant's 餐厅位于赫德博物馆(Heard Museum)向北几个街区。Hanny's 餐厅正位于市中心,它始建于1947年,这家现代化餐厅的前身是家百货公司。与 Durant's 餐厅一样,这两家老字号餐厅体现凤凰城的本地美食。您可以在 Hanny's 吧台享受一杯马提尼、啤酒或葡萄酒,或者在餐桌享用他们的意大利菜。比萨饼,三明治,沙拉,或托斯卡纳牛排是主要的选择。

离 Hanny's 餐厅一个街段还有家Fuego餐厅,供应较辛辣的西南风味食物和饮料。点一杯石榴玛格丽塔来搭配主菜单上的墨西哥菜肴。前菜有玉米面包,主菜是些经典的菜肴如玉米饼、馅饼和油炸玉米粉饼等。如果您喜欢 Fuego 餐厅的风味(西班牙语,“火”的意思),城中还有三家其他分店以供选择。

Chelsea's Kitchen 餐厅自称客栈,坐落于运河边,您可能以为这是家普通的美式餐厅。事实上,它的内部陈设十分高雅现代,宽敞明亮,而且菜单上的所有食材都是新鲜而非冷冻的。它的菜单博采众长,尽管侧重于当地的烹饪方法和原料。菜单上是些令人垂涎欲滴的墨西哥菜肴如肉丝卷饼(carnitas)、烤鲑鱼(grilled salmon)、烤箭鱼(grilled swordfish),您还可以尝尝嵌着仙人掌果的玛格丽塔(margarita),或者加利福尼亚州和俄勒冈州的葡萄酒。

离 Chelsea's Kitchen 餐厅一分钟左右的车程,是凤凰城的另一家星级餐厅:Vincent on Camelback 餐厅。Vincent Guerithault 大厨原先学的是经典法国美食,但他来到凤凰城后,爱上了当地可口的风味和不寻常的食材。1986年他开了自己的餐厅,25年来这里一直是凤凰城最好的餐厅之一。餐厅有各国风味的美食,但是主菜有浓浓的亚利桑那州风味,如配有欧洲防风草根佐餐酱和哈瓦那辣椒酱的野猪里脊。

豪华度假村中的餐厅当然会相互竞争,但是人们一致认为皇家棕榈度假村(Royal Palms Resort)的 T. Cook's 是最好的餐厅之一。若您讲究餐馆的风格和浪漫氛围,更喜欢地中海风味而非墨西哥风味的食物,这里是不二之选。餐厅有美国风味的食物如缅因州龙虾、黑松露粗燕麦粉、牛里脊肉、肋眼牛排等,毋庸置疑是凤凰城最好的餐厅之一。

 

 

相关阅读:

 

(版权声明:转载时请以超链接形式标明文章原始出处:http://www.chichaku.com

Discover the world in your own language!

English
 

The dining in Phoenix ranges from top South-Western cuisine to fun downtown bars

Vincent on Camelback has some of the finest food in the city
1/7 
start stop bwd fwd

 

 

The dining choice in Phoenix appeals to all tastes, whether you want to spend a lot or a little, and whether you want to sample contemporary international cooking, spicy south-western flavors, or have a fun night out at a local bar or wine bar.

 

Durant's is one place to go to get an authentic Phoenix experience. It's a steakhouse that has been open since 1950, looking rather unappealing from the outside - and where you should enter through the back door into the noisy kitchen, as the locals do. It's the kind of noisy place which over the years has welcomed politicians and criminals, and some who were both, alongside visiting celebrities enjoying its great steaks and fine wines.

 

You'll find Durant's a few blocks north of the Heard Museum, while right downtown is Hanny's. This was built in 1947 as a department store, though Hanny's today is a modern reincarnation of the original. Like Durant's, though, it's a city institution and a genuine taste of Phoenix. You can enjoy a martini, a manhattan, a beer, or a glass of wine at the bar, or dine from the Italian menu at one of the restaurant tables. Pizzas, sandwiches, salads, or a Tuscan steak are the main options.

 

A block from Hanny's downtown is a spicier menu of south-western foods and drinks. Try a pomegranate margarita to accompany the Mexican dishes on the main menu. Starters include green chile cornbread, while mains include such classic dishes as chile relleno, tacos, empanadas, and quesadillas. If you like the taste of Fuego (the name is Spanish for 'fire'), then there are three other branches around the city.

 

Chelsea's Kitchen describes itself as a roadhouse, and its location by a canal might lead you to think it's a regular American-style restaurant. In fact it has a very sophisticated and contemporary interior, spacious and filled with light, and the menu promises that all the ingredients are fresh and not frozen. It has quite an eclectic menu, although focussing on the cooking and produce of the region. Mouth-watering Mexican dishes such as chicken mole or carnitas sit alongside grilled salmon or grilled swordfish, and you can also try a prickly pear margarita, or wines mainly from California and Oregon.

 

About a minute's drive from Chelsea's Kitchen is another of Phoenix's star restaurants: Vincent on Camelback. Chef Vincent Guerithault was trained in classical French cuisine, but when he came to Phoenix he loved the tasty local flavors and unusual ingredients he could use. He opened his restaurant in 1986, and for over 25 years it has remained one of the city's top spots. The cooking is international but with an Arizona touch in main courses such as wild boar loin with parsnip purée and habañero sauce.

 

Naturally the restaurants in the luxury resorts compete with each other, but few would argue that T. Cook's at the Royal Palms Resort is one of the best. It's the place to go for style and romance, and if you want Mediterranean food rather than Mexican. There are American touches like the Maine lobster or the black truffle grits, alongside beef tenderloin and 21-day dry-aged ribeye steak, and a meal here is definitely one of the best you'll find in Phoenix.

 

See also: