探索世界的奇酷

简体中文

葡萄酒和菜肴搭配的基本规则

wine-pairing
wine-pairing-2
wine-pairing-3
wine-pairing-4
1/4 
start stop bwd fwd
 

配菜肴和葡萄酒是一件提心吊胆的事情。确实,它是一门艺术,这就是为什么确有天赋的侍酒师工资高昂,饭店和酒店高度珍视他们的原因。哪怕人们对葡萄酒和菜肴的搭配有一个基本的了解,也会增加享用菜肴和葡萄酒的乐趣。对处于高级阶段的人们来说,菜肴和葡萄酒的搭配被视为是反直觉的,但是,对于初学者来说,一些基本的规则就可以帮助人们改变其饮用葡萄酒的经历。

 

人们的搭配可以从一种葡萄酒开始着手,也可以从一道菜肴开始着手。但是,本例我们的设想是你要用餐,而要决定选用什么样的葡萄酒才能搭配的最合适。

 

从以下三个方面来考虑你的菜肴对你是会有帮助的:含奶油的程度/酸度,脂肪含量高/脂肪含量低,风味浓度。例如,一块奶油沙司牛排是一道味道很浓,脂肪含量高,含奶油的菜肴。另外,一道加有橙调料的色拉是一道味道中等,脂肪含量低,酸性的菜肴。在有些情况下,你希望把类似的菜肴和葡萄酒搭配在一起(通常,酸性的菜肴搭配酸性的葡萄酒),但是,有的时候你会惊奇地发现所搭配的正好相反(微甜的葡萄酒与较辛辣的菜肴搭配十分完美)。

 

较丰厚,浓重的菜肴可以与醇厚的,奶油味葡萄酒搭配。如果选用不太醇厚的葡萄酒,菜肴的味道就会盖过葡萄酒的味道,以至于葡萄酒的味道被淹没了。与其形成鲜明对照的是,如果选用清淡可口的菜肴,搭配酒体醇厚的馨芳(zinfandel)葡萄酒,那么你就不能好好享用到菜肴的味道了。

 

脂肪含量高的菜肴会将味觉表面抹上一层油,因此,葡萄酒就会变得单调无味,所以,选择一种可以平衡盖过脂肪的葡萄酒就显得很重要。葡萄酒不在于与菜肴的脂肪含量高相搭配,而是在于提供了一种矫正方法。如果是白葡萄酒,就意味着其颇高的酸度可以使其穿透过脂肪。如果是红葡萄酒,就意味着其厚实的单宁可以使其在舌头上平衡盖过脂肪。

 

菜肴中的酸度不需要很强的酸性特征就可以轻而易举地破坏葡萄酒,从而使葡萄酒的味道变得单调无味。如果选用充满顺流酸性的葡萄酒,醋本身就会是一个特别大的难题,因它往往使葡萄酒的味道喝起来就好象醋一样,这就是为什么许多人选择更厚实的饮料诸如清酒或啤酒来搭配用醋量较多的菜肴。另外,如果将酸性葡萄酒与含奶油的菜肴搭配,就会使奶油感觉到有酸味,人们会联想到好象在牛奶里添加了醋一样。所以,通常这类菜肴要与较醇厚的葡萄酒搭配,特别要与经过丙乳酸发酵的葡萄酒(诸如纳帕谐同耐(Napa chardonnay葡萄酒)搭配。

 

最后,辛香料为葡萄酒的搭配提供了一系列的挑战和机会。辛香料很容易盖过葡萄酒中的果香味,从而使葡萄酒的味道只剩下单宁味或酸味。对这一点的最佳平衡方法是要选用的葡萄酒本身具有一点辛辣,或者选用的葡萄酒含有一定的糖份,从而使辛香料软化。经典的搭配要么是雷司令(riesling)葡萄酒,要么是香葡萄酒(gewurztraminer)。

 

更多菜肴搭配:

 

(版权声明:转载时请以超链接形式标明文章原始出处:http://www.chichaku.com)

Discover the world in your own language!

English

Wine pairing basics

wine-pairing
wine-pairing-2
wine-pairing-3
wine-pairing-4
1/4 
start stop bwd fwd
 

Pairing food and wine can be an intimidating affair. And indeed, it is an art – one reason why truly talented sommeliers are paid so well, and are so prized by restaurants and hotels. But even a basic understanding of pairing can lead to an increased enjoyment of both your food and your wine. At advanced levels, food and wine pairings will often seem counter-intuitive, but for beginners a few basic ground rules can help transform your wine experience.

 

You can pair by starting with a wine, or starting with a dish. But in this case we will assume that you have a meal in mind, and are trying to determine what wine would go best with it.

 

It is helpful to think about your dish in three different ways: creaminess/acidity, fattiness/leanness, and flavor intensity. A good cut of steak with a cream sauce, for example, would be a very intense, fatty, creamy dish. A salad with an orange dressing, on the other hand, would be a medium intensity, lean, acidic dish. In some cases you will find yourself wanting to match like with like (acidic foods like acidic wines, generally), but occasionally you will find yourself surprised by matching opposites (slightly sweet wines match nicely to spicier dishes).

 

A richer, fuller dish will want a rich, creamy wine to pair with it. If you do too subtle a wine the food will dominate, and the wine will be drowned out. In contrast, if you have a delicate dish and pair it with a big-bodied zinfandel, you won’t be able to enjoy the food.

 

Fatty dishes tend to coat the palate so that the wine is dulled, so it’s important to choose a wine that can balance out that fat. Wine does this not by matching its fattiness, but by providing an antidote to it. In the case of white wines, this means wines with ample acidity to cut through the fat. In the case of red wines, this means wines with sturdy enough tannins to balance out the fat on the tongue.

 

Acidity in food can easily destroy a wine without a strong enough acid profile, making the wine taste flaccid and dull. Instead, choose wines that have plenty of forward acid. Vinegar can be especially problematic – if often makes wines taste like vinegar themselves – which is why many people choose to pair sturdier beverages such as sake or beer with vinegar-heavy fare. On the other hand, pairing an acidic wine with a creamy dish can make the cream seem sour – think of adding vinegar to milk – so these dishes generally call for a richer wine, especially one that has been through malolactic fermentation (such as a Napa chardonnay).

 

Finally, spice offers a whole range of challenges and opportunities to wine pairing. Spice can easily drown out the fruit in a wine, and leave it tasting like nothing more than tannin or acid. The best balance for this is a wine that is a little bit spicy itself, and maybe even one with some sugar to soften the spice – the classic pairing would be either a riesling or a gewürztraminer.

 

More wine pairing: