探索世界的奇酷

简体中文

葡萄酒与辛辣菜肴的搭配

wine_pairing萄酒与各种辛辣菜肴的搭配是葡萄酒与菜肴搭配领域里最为声名狼藉的问题。许多人甚至选择不去尝试这样的搭配,而是去选择佳酿的啤酒(当然,这也是一个不错的选择)。问题的关键在于葡萄酒中的酒精会加重菜肴的辛辣味,反过来,辛香料又会使葡萄酒的味道变得单调无味,因而无法品尝到葡萄酒的风味。在人们理解了这些问题,知道了辛香料的工作原理以后,就可以帮助我们大家找到葡萄酒与辛辣菜肴合适的搭配,从而可以更好地享用葡萄美酒和佳肴。


大多数辛香料中的活性成分都是辣椒素,它可以激活口腔中的疼痛受体,从而造成“辛辣味的”反应。热饮料会加强这种感觉,而冷饮料却会(暂时)减缓这种感觉。各种脂肪可以帮助淡化这种影响(因此,饮用牛奶可以减轻辛香料所造成的影响),但是,糖也可以减少辛辣的烧灼感,这就是选择合适搭配的关键因素所在。

 

red_peppers对辛辣菜肴最基本的搭配是要选择含糖量低,含酒精量低,自身具有辛辣味的(可以与菜肴的味道互补的)葡萄酒。主要可以由雷司令(riesling)葡萄酒,香葡萄酒(gewurztraminer)来搭配,特别适合德国酿造的含酒精量低的此类葡萄酒来搭配。大多数德国所酿造的雷司令葡萄酒,其酒精含量都在8%到10%之间,比“新世界”和法国所酿造的雷司令葡萄酒的酒精含量要低很多,而后者的酒精含量则在12%到15%之间。德国所酿造的优质干白葡萄酒(Auslese)甜度最低,对于那些不钟爱甜葡萄酒的人来说,这类葡萄酒就是最佳的搭配选择方案。对于那些钟爱甜葡萄酒的人来说,冬葡萄酒(Eiswein)或者收获较晚的雷司令葡萄所酿造的葡萄酒(哪怕是阿尔萨斯(Alsace)和“新世界”所酿造的也行)可以提供难以置信的复杂体验经历。

 

收获较晚的葡萄所酿造的白葡萄酒是世界上葡萄酒中最受人们钟爱而用于收藏的品种,顶级的这种葡萄酒售价为上万美元一瓶。

 

如果你感觉合适的话就可以试一试不太直接了档的搭配,根据菜肴中所使用辛香料的种类,可以选用一些其它有趣的搭配选择方案。辛香料还可以与高酸度有机地结合在一起----例如,墨西哥菜即是如此,其经常使用酸橙----该菜系可以与酒精含量较低的白索维农(sauvignon blanc)葡萄酒完满地搭配在一起。酸性葡萄酒在其调配时使用了赛米雄(semillon)葡萄,在某种程度上来说是可以帮助软化葡萄酒的,这是更好的搭配选择方案。


通常在与辛辣的菜肴搭配时,往往忽略了红葡萄酒。浓烈的高酒精含量的葡萄酒,诸如大多数的馨芳(zinfandel)葡萄酒,会使辛辣料的味道过于浓烈,在红葡萄酒的世界里,会有一些难以置信和使人惊讶的搭配可能性。例如,格雷那什(grenache)葡萄酒和希拉(syrah)葡萄酒,其本身就具有一定的辛辣味道,特别是在酒精含量较低的这类葡萄酒中尤其如此,可以维持印度菜中那种奶油辛香料的味道。如要增加一点独特的眼光,在斟酒以前,就要把格雷那什葡萄酒稍微冰镇一下,这样一来,就可以帮助使酒精味淡化一些,使人们感觉到清新凉爽,可以为人们减缓辛辣的灼伤感觉。

 

更多菜肴搭配:

 

(版权声明:转载时请以超链接形式标明文章原始出处:http://www.chichaku.com)

Discover the world in your own language!

English

Wine: pairing spicy foods

wine_pairingPairing spicy foods with wine is one of the most notorious problems of the wine pairing world. Many people opt not even to try – instead choosing a good beer (which is, of course, a great option). The problem is that the alcohol in wine can exacerbate the spiciness of a dish, and the spice in turn can dull the flavors of the wine so that little is left to be tasted. Understanding these problems, and how spice works, can help us come up with suitable pairings, however, that can make both the wine and food better.

 

The active ingredient in most spice, capsaicin, activates pain receptors in the mouth, causing the ‘spicy’ reaction. The feeling is intensified by hot beverages, and reduced (temporarily) by cold beverages. Fats can help dull the effect (hence drinking milk to alleviate spice), but sugar can also reduce the burn – and that’s key to choosing appropriate pairings.

 

red_peppersThe most basic pairing for spicy foods is to choose a wine with a small amount of sugar, low alcohol, and spicy notes of its own (to complement the food flavors). This means primarily riesling and gewürztraminer, especially low-alcohol versions from Germany. Most Germany riesling has an alcohol content between 8% and 10%, far lower than those from the New World and France, where they generally fall between 12% and 15%. Auslese wines from Germany are the least sweet, and for those who don’t like sweet wines, they can be the best pairing option. For those who do like sugar, Eiswein or late-harvest riesling (even from Alsace and the New World) can offer an incredibly complex experience. 

 

Late harvest white wines are also among the most collectable of the world’s wines – with top offerings selling for thousands of dollars a bottle. If you’re comfortable trying something a bit less straight-forward, there are some other interesting pairing options depending on the kind of spice you’re using. Spice that also integrates high level of acid – Mexican cuisine, for example, with its frequent use of lime – can pair nicely with a lower-alcohol sauvignon blanc. Acidic wines using semillon in their blend can help soften the wine somewhat as well, making for even better pairing choices.

 

Red wine is generally overlooked when it comes to pairing with spicy food. While strong, high alcohol wines – like most zinfandel – will make the spice too strong, there are some incredible and surprising possibilities in the world of red wine. Both grenache and syrah, for example, often have spicy notes in them, and can be found in lower-alcohol forms that can support creamier spice like that found in Indian cuisine. For an added unique flair, try slightly chilling your grenache before serving it – this will help dull the alcohol even more, and give a refreshingly cool feeling to cut down the burn from the heat.

 

More wine pairing: